Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

For a first year Ball this was exceptionally well done but knowing the ladies who put this together makes this no surprise. Their mom would be speechlessly proud!!!!! . I loved the layout of the table... more

October 27, 2013

This is my second year attending the KFM Foundation Masquerade Ball and this time I was a volunteer. This years ball was again very organized with exceptional entertainment along with delicious food. If you like to dance this for sure is an event to come to. The silent auctions are an additional area to help raise money for this worthy cause. New this year was a photo booth. A minimal $5 donation to have 4 pictures taken. The costumes along with the different poses made it enjoyable to watch from the sidelines and the guests seemed to enjoy themselves with this feature.

On a more serious note, the ladies who lead this are very dedicated to this cause and Crystal who is the president seems to have an unending amount of energy that she puts into this event along with all the other fundraising events she holds to raise money for cancer research. What I like the most about this foundation is it's family owned and run, all the money raised goes to the recipient, and small groups, individuals and families benefit from the help of this foundation.

Come on out next year and experience it for yourself. For more information please go to: www.KFMFoundation.org


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

For a first year Ball this was exceptionally well done but knowing the ladies who put this together makes this no surprise. Their mom would be speechlessly proud!!!!! . I loved the layout of the tables, dance floor versus the side with all of the silent auction items. It helped things flow. One thing I would like to suggest is not to be eating while someone is talking at the podium. For those people who's backs were to the podium (as I was) made me feel rude having my back to the speaker but trying to eat. Have a speaker, serve the salad, let them almost finish then have another speaker, serve the main course, another speaker, etc. Also, no matter what venue I attend it's always hard to be able to talk to people when the dancing starts because of the volume of the music. Not sure if there really is anything that can be done about that except for me to ask for a table as far away from the DJ/Band if necessary. :-) One other thing I would have like to see done is to take individual/couple/group pictures at a designated area. The costumes were wonderful as were the masks. GREAT JOB!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I met Crystal and Isis last year at a business expo and was drawn immediately to them for some reason I didn't know at the time. I lost my mom to cancer three years ago and while speaking them I noticed that they were intelligent, caring, wonderful young ladies who had the right idea in place and just what I was looking for as a foundation to help out where I could.

I have been to the Fundraisers, donated jewelry from my company and had the lucky advantage of getting to know them personally. This Foundation is unlike any other. These young ladies work tirelessly and have one goal in mind. To Help any one who needs it. I cannot put into words exactly how fortunate I feel to have become friends with KFM and to be just a tiny part of the helping that this Foundation does every day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

The Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation was created to support the fight against cancer and that is exactly what they do in running fundraisers to help those fighting the battle. The 1st annual masquerade is only one incredible event organized by the foundation. An event worth attending for its venue, food, entertainment and,most of all, for the children we helped at John Hopkins. I plan on making this an annual event for myself and hope that others will join me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am amazed at the way Isis and Crystal have chose to honor their mother whom was a dear friend of mine. They have said for many years that this is what they intended to do and they followed through. I am Proud to say that I knew their family as well as them. I love you all dearly and while doing all this you are both raising 3 beautiful children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers