Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

The KFM foundation is a wonderful community based organization that concentrates their efforts on awareness and funding for local cancer patients needing a helping hand. As a small business owner, I understand the hard work that goes into success but these lovely ladies make it look so easy and effortless! That put together fantastic events like the Halloween masquerade and Mother's Day brunch, where fundraising goes to the big picture of helping others! I try to partner up with KFM foundation as much as possible just to be a part of the wonderful work they do! I highly recommend joining and supporting such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

So proud of these 2 young ladies, Isis and Crystal by honoring their mother with the Katheleen F Marks Foundation. My dear friend Kathy would be so proud of the wonderful support they are giving to the community to help cancer patients. The Mother's Day Brunch at Augie's Prime Cut was beautiful and look forward to it again. Wonderful job ladies, keep up the good work and dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

The Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation is wonderful group that is doing great things for the community and for those effected by cancer. I would absolutely recommend supporting and donating to this organization. The Mother's Day brunch was delightful!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

The KMF stepped up and provided much needed funds for a friend of mine who is battling stage 4 liver cancer. The money they donated towards her medical bills relieved the family of a financial burden during an already stressful situation. This donation allowed the family to concentrate on spending time together and battling cancer instead of worrying about medical bills. We are extremely grateful for their support and are very proud to have this organization with in our local community. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

The Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation was created to support the fight against cancer and that is exactly what they do in running fundraisers to help those fighting the battle. The 1st annual masquerade is only one incredible event organized by the foundation. An event worth attending for its venue, food, entertainment and,most of all, for the children we helped at John Hopkins. I plan on making this an annual event for myself and hope that others will join me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The Pediatric Oncology Department at Johns Hopkins is dedicated to saving the lives of children with cancer. A place for brilliant research and compassionate care; it is also a place of laughter and tears, wins and losses, hopes and prayers. Here, superb caregivers do the toughest jobs with skill, courage , and amazing grace. On behalf of the patients that we will serve in the months ahead, thank you for your support and encouragement. We look forward to a continuing partnership with all of you. The event was an amazing tribute to the entire Marks Fmaily. With great thanks, Stephanie Davis

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am amazed at the way Isis and Crystal have chose to honor their mother whom was a dear friend of mine. They have said for many years that this is what they intended to do and they followed through. I am Proud to say that I knew their family as well as them. I love you all dearly and while doing all this you are both raising 3 beautiful children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

FROM THE TIME CRYSTAL FIRST MENTIONED STARTING THIS FOUNDATION, I HAVE BEEN AMAZED AT THE AMBITION SHE HAS TO HONOR HER MOTHER AND HELP THOSE IN NEED. SHE PUTS HER ALL INTO EVERYTHING SHE DOES, AND THE MASQUERADE BALL WAS PROOF OF JUST THAT. EVERY LITTLE DETAIL OF THE EVENT WAS PERFECT, WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME! THE FOUNDATION WILL ALWAYS HAVE MY SUPPORT 100%. IT MADE ME PROUD TO BE ABLE TO ASSIST IN THE SMALL WAY I COULD! THANK YOU CRYSTAL, ISIS, AND PHIL FOR WORKING SO HARD TO HELP SO MANY OTHERS, I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW FAR THEY WILL TAKE THIS ORGANIZATION! CONGRATULATIONS, YOUR HARD WORK IS PAYING OFF! I LOVE YOU GUYS!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The time and effort that the Marks sisters put into this foundation is uncanny. From fishbowl tosses, to trick-or-treat bags, to masquerade balls, they pour their hearts out into everything they do for this foundation in hopes of helping families in any way they can and inevitably finding the cure. I try to support them in all they do, and will continue to do so in any way I can. I'm proud to call these ladies my friends, and honored to contribute to the foundation knowing that every little bit helps! "Have a Hoot, Give Cancer the Boot!!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My company manages 60 events annually, and we work with many wonderful not-for-profit organizations. I can't say enough about Crystal & Isis, I love the direction that they are taking this organization. The love and passion for what they do to assist others dealing with a really rough time is amazing, and I know God will continue to bless them; I'm sure their mom is looking down on them, and she's pretty proud!!! Continued Success, Chereese Jervis-Hill, President, Events To Remember, www.EventsRemember.com

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers