Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My first encounter with KFM was their 2nd Annual Masquerade on 10/26/13. This was an amazingly well orchestrated and organized event that left left my family and I with a feeling that 'yes' this was not only a fun event we were pleased to share with our family and friends; this was a well run nonprofit which got things done and raised money for their beneficiary. I personally have been affected by cancer and take it personally how much positive energy was tangible at the event and how much money was raised for their cause. I look forward to supporting and participating again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I could suggest at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This was my first year working with Crystal and her team at the Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and understand their total commitment to their goals of the foundation. The tremendous amount of work they put into all their projects is absolutely amazing and the results of their programs are outstanding. They have helped serve the members of their community in ways that are immeasurable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I have had the pleasure of knowing the Marks girls for the past 8 years and have witnessed the birth and growth of the Kathleen F Marks foundation. They are completely dedicated and work non-stop to insure it's success. Besides funding research they also work on personal levels, visiting hospitals, donating hair and helping local cancer patients. They are an asset to our community and deserve our continued support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

For a first year Ball this was exceptionally well done but knowing the ladies who put this together makes this no surprise. Their mom would be speechlessly proud!!!!! . I loved the layout of the table... more

October 27, 2013

This is my second year attending the KFM Foundation Masquerade Ball and this time I was a volunteer. This years ball was again very organized with exceptional entertainment along with delicious food. If you like to dance this for sure is an event to come to. The silent auctions are an additional area to help raise money for this worthy cause. New this year was a photo booth. A minimal $5 donation to have 4 pictures taken. The costumes along with the different poses made it enjoyable to watch from the sidelines and the guests seemed to enjoy themselves with this feature.

On a more serious note, the ladies who lead this are very dedicated to this cause and Crystal who is the president seems to have an unending amount of energy that she puts into this event along with all the other fundraising events she holds to raise money for cancer research. What I like the most about this foundation is it's family owned and run, all the money raised goes to the recipient, and small groups, individuals and families benefit from the help of this foundation.

Come on out next year and experience it for yourself. For more information please go to: www.KFMFoundation.org


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

For a first year Ball this was exceptionally well done but knowing the ladies who put this together makes this no surprise. Their mom would be speechlessly proud!!!!! . I loved the layout of the tables, dance floor versus the side with all of the silent auction items. It helped things flow. One thing I would like to suggest is not to be eating while someone is talking at the podium. For those people who's backs were to the podium (as I was) made me feel rude having my back to the speaker but trying to eat. Have a speaker, serve the salad, let them almost finish then have another speaker, serve the main course, another speaker, etc. Also, no matter what venue I attend it's always hard to be able to talk to people when the dancing starts because of the volume of the music. Not sure if there really is anything that can be done about that except for me to ask for a table as far away from the DJ/Band if necessary. :-) One other thing I would have like to see done is to take individual/couple/group pictures at a designated area. The costumes were wonderful as were the masks. GREAT JOB!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The Masquerade Ball was my first experience with the KFM Foundation but will not be the last. It is a great organization that truly puts the time & effort into their events. I have had family & friends who have been touched by cancer and to know that there is a place like this foundation willing to go above and beyond is heart touching. Hats off to the KFM Foundation for their generosity and stellar skills in party planning and fundraising!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been very impressed with the Kathleen F Marks foundation since its start. The team is completely dedicated to making this a successful organization. All of the donations collected go directly back into our community to help people touched by cancer and to help fund cancer research. Through all the group's endeavors they are raising awareness as well. Making a contribution to this organization will directly impact a local family or person. I have been able to donate some raffle gifts in the name of my company for the annual Masquerade Ball. It seems minor, but every effort, no matter how small, adds up. I will hopefully be able to contribute my time, money and some gifts for many years to come. Keep up the honest hard work Marks family. It's people like you that make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I met Crystal and Isis last year at a business expo and was drawn immediately to them for some reason I didn't know at the time. I lost my mom to cancer three years ago and while speaking them I noticed that they were intelligent, caring, wonderful young ladies who had the right idea in place and just what I was looking for as a foundation to help out where I could.

I have been to the Fundraisers, donated jewelry from my company and had the lucky advantage of getting to know them personally. This Foundation is unlike any other. These young ladies work tirelessly and have one goal in mind. To Help any one who needs it. I cannot put into words exactly how fortunate I feel to have become friends with KFM and to be just a tiny part of the helping that this Foundation does every day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

We both volunteered at and attended the KFM Foundation's 2012 Masquerade Ball and it was a blast. They did such a wonderful job organizing and executing the event. If you missed it this year, make s... more

October 23, 2013

My wife and I have donated to and volunteered for the KFM Foundation. Wonderful people. Great charity. I can't recommend them highly enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

We both volunteered at and attended the KFM Foundation's 2012 Masquerade Ball and it was a blast. They did such a wonderful job organizing and executing the event. If you missed it this year, make sure that you go next year. You won't regret it. We want to make it back next year if possible. The charity does a great job and really helps people in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Kathleen F. Marks Foundation is the epitome of a community based organization that is making a significant difference and filling an important need. It is not easy to accomplish this as a volunteer organization, but they do so both professionally and with great passion. Their efforts have a valuable positivie impact on the lives of people facing a cancer diagnosis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them all the money they need

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Hi,

My name is Jen and am on the receiving end of the efforts Crystal and Isis pursue. In May of this year, 2013, I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer. That's enough to deal with but, on top of it, I'm self employed and have zero insurance!!! I knew that surgery was in my future and knew
that there would be big time costs up ahead.

My family and friend banded to raise funds as quickly as we can; we made noise with online videos through facebook and youtube, fundraisers and events. Words spread quick and the lovely ladies who run the Kathleen Marks Memorial Foundation heard the story and reached out TO ME! I didn't do a thing!! Through facebook Crystal got in touch with me and made herself and her foundation known. They are now taking care of a significant portion of my surgery bill!! This is wonderful and all I had to do was send them the bill!! This is a true act of generosity and a way that the community contributes directly to a member of the community who is in need.

They're raising funds through fun and wonderful events! A pig roast luau and Halloween Party!!?? How cool right? I feel really connected to the community around me and am assured that I am cared for. Awesome. I look forward to being a part of this group and doing what I can to help other families in their challenges. I could describe the help I received from this organization as life changing since it gave me a broader and wider perspective of my community, a deeper appreciation for the people around me and an awareness of what families are dealing with, and the understanding that help is never far away. It's changed my general thinking, which is life changing. I didn't have to submit any forms or interview for or audition/apply for help,,, it was just there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers