Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

One of the best non-for-profits I've had the pleasure of coming in contact with. As a nurse this one is near and dear to my heart. I've had the pleasure of attending a number of their fictions and couldn't be more delighted with them. Run by a wonderful group of young women in honor of a wonderful women.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is a fantastic organization - well run by great people who truly care about their mission. I try to attend every event offered. The most recent Masquerade Ball was one of the best nights out I had in a long time. We were the lucky winners of a champagne brunch for 2 through the silent auction. I look forward to the next even and next year's ball!!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I provide web related services to this phenomenal non-profit on a pro-bono basis. The foundation is so true to it's word, raising thousands of dollars for cancer research and to help out local families in need. I am so proud of the effort that they put in and how they ensure that all of the money raised goes where it is needed most!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

When my friends and I attended our first Masquerade charity event, we knew then and there that we would come back every year. What an amazing group of people who know how to throw a great party for an incredibly important cause.
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2013

This was my first year working with Crystal and her team at the Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and understand their total commitment to their goal... more

October 27, 2014

This is a wonderful organization spearheaded by individuals with the talent and drive to accomplish their mission of raising funds and awareness for cancer research. The results of their hard work can be seen benefitting members of our local community.
October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This was my first year working with Crystal and her team at the Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them and understand their total commitment to their goals of the foundation. The tremendous amount of work they put into all their projects is absolutely amazing and the results of their programs are outstanding. They have helped serve the members of their community in ways that are immeasurable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 23, 2013

My wife and I have donated to and volunteered for the KFM Foundation. Wonderful people. Great charity. I can't recommend them highly enough. more

October 24, 2014

This is a fantastic charity. I highly recommend both donating to and volunteering for KFM as we do.
October 23, 2013

My wife and I have donated to and volunteered for the KFM Foundation. Wonderful people. Great charity. I can't recommend them highly enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

We both volunteered at and attended the KFM Foundation's 2012 Masquerade Ball and it was a blast. They did such a wonderful job organizing and executing the event. If you missed it this year, make sure that you go next year. You won't regret it. We want to make it back next year if possible. The charity does a great job and really helps people in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014


What a loving , living tribute to their mother's memory. The KFM Foundation might be focused on raising money to help find cures, but my experience with Crystal and Isis is that they are focused on making people smile and feel better TODAY.

Crystal first contacted us the summer of
2013, she wanted us to make a wig out of Isis's beautiful hair.
When I learned the wig was for a 20-something year old stranger who was facing cancer I was completely touched. It is one thing to raise money, it is another thing to make it personal. This year we are making 3 wigs out hair donated by KFM for cancer patients who are in financial need.

Their mom named them so appropriately. Isis a goddess and Crystal a sparkling light. The KFM Foundation is destined to continue brightening people's lives and doing great things.


Sheril Cohen
President, Founder
Girl on the Go!
www.girlonthego.biz
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have volunteered for the KFM Foundation at several events over the past 2 and a half years such as the Masquerade Ball. The KFM Foundation is run by passionate people that do great work. They made me feel as if I were an everyday member of the organization. I have volunteered for other groups and was made to feel like the hired help.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have volunteered with the KFM foundation numerous times over the years and have found it to be a wonderful, well-run organization run by passionate individuals. As a matter of fact, when another local fundraising event was in danger of not occurring, the folks from KFM stepped in to help make it a reality.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I've volunteered with the Kathleen F Marks Memorial Foundation numerous times over the past 3 years. Exceptional organization, Great Cause, and Extremely Volunteer Friendly. I continue to volunteer whenever possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers