Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

According to a 2007 World Bank study, disabled youth in India are more than five times more likely to be out of school than the general population, and this disparity is most problematic in rural India, where the disabled population is especially high. In my exposure to KDB, it is clear that its creative approach is helping to resolve this issue by not only providing comprehensive services to disabled youth, but also to their parents and the teachers enlisted by the program. KDB’s model already serves hundreds of families and has the potential to be replicated in other parts of rural India and improve the quality of life for many more additional families and communities with disabled children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2013

This represents the best use of my charitable dollars. Not only is every dollar of my contribution going to help children with learning difficulties, but my charitable contributions are being augmented by the tens of thousands of dollars that I know Mr. Sambasiva Rao is contributing personally every year. I have also had a chance to watch a video highlighting the various ways KDB Inc. is helping children and it is truly inspiring. This is the reason why we increased our donations to KDB Inc. significantly this year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

I heard stories about such work and ventures which benefit the parents children who are differently abled, but personally do not known anybody other than Mr. Kasinadhuni Sambasiva Rao and his family who put a lot of time and money besides enormous hard work to create this very useful and effectively functioning organization that gives hope and ways to deal with the challenges that God gives parents through their children who could use lot of help on a daily basis. These children are screened for their health, and some educational or learning opportunities (at their own pace) are provided in an environment which is safe for both the parents and the children to cope with challenges they are given. This organization deserves the unconditional support of one and all at any or many levels they can contribute, monetary included.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

They say children are best judges of character. If there is any truth to it, my 12 year old son’s testimonial says it all about KDB. He & I visited the school run by KDB Trust two years ago. The visit induced caring in my son. The fact that just one visit to the school can impress an 11 year old child speaks volumes about the amazing effort of KDB to help those kids at the school. What the family of Kasinadhuni Rao is doing for the mentally and physically challenged children and their families is truly commendable. It is giving hope to many of those parents who would not have seen the progress they are seeing in their children without the help of KDB. I recommend watching the video http://youtu.be/fuuYCVLHWEY for hearing some testimonials from the parents of the children who are getting help from the KDB Inc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 15, 2013

This organization has made a remarkable difference in the healthcare and education field in rural India villages, where day care and education are not available to the physically and mentally challenged childeren. By providing healthcare, training and educational opportunities to these children, the organization has provided them with better future and independence to live in the community. this organization is making a remarkable difference because of the founder Mr. Rao Kasinadhini personally takes interest, oraganizes and provides best available options for care and keeps the administrative policies and funding policies transparent. Recently President of India awarded and recognised the organization for making a difference in the rural sector of India. We hope that this oraganization wil have more success in its goal in making it reach out to the far ends of rural India for special populations and creats awareness for health and education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

this web site is doing so much for the handicap of this town. the work that Rao has done is insperational. we should all do are part to help others in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

I have known Mr. Kasinadhuni for so many years as a co worker. He is the founder of KDB, an organization that help lot of children in India especially children with learning disabilities etccc. I am supporting this organization and will ask my friends and relatives to share whatever they have for this cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

KDB Inc, one of the non-profite institute I know by working with founder and president of the organization Mr. R.Kasinadhuni since last five years, has earned public's trust not only by serving mentally challenged childern in rural areas but also by cultivating a culture of transparency and accountibility in their administration.
President of India has recognized their services and honored the KDB Inc. with national award of excellience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers