Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

The KARE Foundation has helped our lives so much!! They helped us get an Emfit Monitor for our baby boy and now we have less worry when he is asleep. They are amazing and so very caring for others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they are perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is a great organization and have helped so many. They have helped to share my husbands story as an adult with epilepsy. They are always helping others and spreading awareness for epilepsy !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

My son, Chris, has epilepsy and this foundation was one of the first to reach out to him. They shared his story, so that others would learn what it was like for a child to live with epilepsy. They also gave him a community of support - they made sure he understood that he was never alone in this journey and fight against epilepsy. They have supplied him with the latest epilepsy equipment - which is a very cool looking watch to the unknowing eye. They support my son and that means a lot to me as a Mom. THANK GOD for this foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I am very thankful to KAREFoundation for helping my daughter and I. I am a widowed mom of three daughters...two with various neurological difficulties. My youngest daughter was just diagnosed with complex partial epilepsy this past April. My daughters and I survive on the SS survivor benefits they receive from their father's death three years ago September 2. I have set up a very strict budget so as to assure that all bills are paid. With the bills and various medical appts one to two hours from home one or more times a month typically, we have very little funds to work with. For this reason, I have been unable to get a medical ID necklace for my daughter for her epilepsy and asthma. I posted a wish on Hero Network and KAREFoundation stepped up and donated the entire amount I needed to order it. I was able to order the necklace this morning and it should arrive in a couple of weeks. If not for KAREFoundation, I would not have been able to get it. I am very grateful for my help and offer my rave reviews in thanks. Thanks again KAREFoundation. You helped bring great relief into this worried mom's life :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

I am a teacher and knew Rose through MLM companies. I had a few students over the years with epilepsy and when I saw that she was starting her nonprofit my daughter and I stepped up to do the Philly Zoo walk. We raised over 1235 our first walk and my daughter was excited to help. We have donated our time, raised money and "gifted" some items to children with epilepsy. The organization has educated so many people-including me!-about the need for funding and research. I have learned more about the facts of epilepsy through this organization and share them with others. Their website and FB page have linked people with resources and made FRIENDS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

This organization was founded by Rose Stolarz since 2010 because of my grandson was born with epilepsy . We had a 5k walk & run @ the Philly Zoo had close to 1000 people for our first time, we also did a 5k walk & run @ mercer county park where we had a 100 people or so, it is a small organization but we are growing in leaps & bounds we just want to bring awardness to others who suffer from epilepsy!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Collect items needed for welcome bags for children inpatient at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. Volunteer