Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is an invaluable part of environmental education in the state of Kansas. Their professionalism, expertise, and enthusiasm go above and beyond any other organization of their kind. KACEE's impact on EE is seen not only in this state, but nationwide. They strive and succeed to provide the most up-to-date and relevant conservation and environmental education available. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to better their teaching skills.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE's trainings and programs have been instrumental in my training as an environmental educator. In fact, they not only offered the first training I attended as a novice naturalist back in 1997, but they were the most recent training I attended - fall of 2012 - as well. This ability to stay relevant and fresh to even seasoned environmental educators is commendable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

During 2004, KACEE empowered my Eco-Futurist facilitator role during USEPA Region 7 Four-State Enviro-Educator Leadership Conference. That experience led me into a KDHE-KWO funded Kansas Environmental Leadership Program (KELP Class 6-2005).

Both TravelKS Frontier Military Historic Byway
(AGR-iTourism) watershed orientation kits and Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area (FFNHA) resulted from TRUST-based relationships.

Kansas University Alum & Author-Speaker Richard Louv continues advocating "No Child Left Inside" themes that enhance or expand scope of KACEE's inter-regional reach ...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue recycling prior lessons learned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is not only a great state-wide organization, but also a leader among EE organizations in the US and beyond. I have personally learned so many amazing things from to apply in my own organization and know that many others have as well. Kudos to KACEE for doing high quality work that improves EE in Kansas and also serves as a model for others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

At a time when everything is politicized, KACEE breaks through with non-biased, science-based environmental education resources for educators and other professionals. Their staff are some of the best in their field, their board is committed and ready, and their members are engaged.

It
is not just Kansas that benefits from the work of this organization, but the nation. KACEE is recognized nationally for their efforts and successes. They are leaders among leaders - great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is the go to organization for conservation and environmental education in Kansas. The programming and professional development offered through KACEE generally exceeds participants expectations and is always a great opportunity for the price (when registration fees apply). I have been fortunate to be involved with KACEE for 12 years and have truly enjoyed every event they have hosted.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

KACEE serves an essential role in the state of Kansas to keep the energy and enthusiasm of environmental educators going. In a state as large and rural as Kansas, a networking group like this does truly crucial work. Beyond conferences, their use of social media helps inform members of opportunities and important conversations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer options include help with special events like our conference, awards celebration, the Topeka Water Festival, our annual membership meeting as well as helping to host and provide environmental education workshops and trainings across the state.