Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

KACEE is not only a great state-wide organization, but also a leader among EE organizations in the US and beyond. I have worked with KACEE for many years and have very impressed with the professionalism and leadership they have shown, both regionally and nationally. I would say that KACEE is one of the top 5 environmental organizations in the Nation!
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2013

I have found a home both proessionally and socially with KACEE. The quality of information shared is top notch and the networking is fantastic! more

October 23, 2014

The support and professional development I have received from the Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education group has been outstanding!! They are on the cutting edge of helping our high school graduates become environmentally literate citizens. This is evidenced by our state having hundreds of certified Kansas Green Schools, two Presidential Innovation Award for Environmental Education teacher award winners and several schools winners of the Green Ribbon Schools award from the national dept of education which could not have been possible had they not been the outstanding organization it is.
September 18, 2013

I have found a home both proessionally and socially with KACEE. The quality of information shared is top notch and the networking is fantastic!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have had the privilege of working with members of KACEE over the years via a national educators organization. I have also worked first hand with KACEE through a educational partnership creating a new program specifically designed for school group in Kansas. The KACEE organizational program made the partnership run smoothly and initial contacts from working throughout the stet were instrumental in seeing the program develop and to the eventual success of the project. Their professional approach and willingness to work with other to attain the final goal of quality education for students is what I will remember most. A great organization known statewide and beyond for their professional expertise and willingness to work and cooperate with others.
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is an invaluable part of environmental education in the state of Kansas. Their professionalism, expertise, and enthusiasm go above and beyond any other organization of their kind. KACEE's impact on EE is seen not only in this state, but nationwide. They strive and succeed to provide the most up-to-date and relevant conservation and environmental education available. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to better their teaching skills.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE's trainings and programs have been instrumental in my training as an environmental educator. In fact, they not only offered the first training I attended as a novice naturalist back in 1997, but they were the most recent training I attended - fall of 2012 - as well. This ability to stay relevant and fresh to even seasoned environmental educators is commendable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

During 2004, KACEE empowered my Eco-Futurist facilitator role during USEPA Region 7 Four-State Enviro-Educator Leadership Conference. That experience led me into a KDHE-KWO funded Kansas Environmental Leadership Program (KELP Class 6-2005).

Both TravelKS Frontier Military Historic Byway
(AGR-iTourism) watershed orientation kits and Freedom's Frontier National Heritage Area (FFNHA) resulted from TRUST-based relationships.

Kansas University Alum & Author-Speaker Richard Louv continues advocating "No Child Left Inside" themes that enhance or expand scope of KACEE's inter-regional reach ...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue recycling prior lessons learned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is not only a great state-wide organization, but also a leader among EE organizations in the US and beyond. I have personally learned so many amazing things from to apply in my own organization and know that many others have as well. Kudos to KACEE for doing high quality work that improves EE in Kansas and also serves as a model for others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

At a time when everything is politicized, KACEE breaks through with non-biased, science-based environmental education resources for educators and other professionals. Their staff are some of the best in their field, their board is committed and ready, and their members are engaged.

It
is not just Kansas that benefits from the work of this organization, but the nation. KACEE is recognized nationally for their efforts and successes. They are leaders among leaders - great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

KACEE is the go to organization for conservation and environmental education in Kansas. The programming and professional development offered through KACEE generally exceeds participants expectations and is always a great opportunity for the price (when registration fees apply). I have been fortunate to be involved with KACEE for 12 years and have truly enjoyed every event they have hosted.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

KACEE is a fantastic organization that plays a vital role in our state in the promotion and implementation of environmental education and teacher trainings. As a partner for administration of the Project WILD program, they are top-notch and have far exceeded expectations in providing valuable trainings and other opportunities for formal and non-formal educators alike. The staff are the utmost professionals and their expertise shines through. It has been a pleasure and privilege to be associated with the group and hope that the relationship will continue to prosper for years to come

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to stabilize and secure adequate funding for all the programs they do. They take on so much and have do it with minimal funding and staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer options include help with special events like our conference, awards celebration, the Topeka Water Festival, our annual membership meeting as well as helping to host and provide environmental education workshops and trainings across the state.