Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

Narrative, Informative Narrative, and Informational Books Are Such a Help

Thanks to our Foundation, I have received many books to teach comprehension. My personal library was pretty sparse when I entered the district 7 years ago. These books have helped my students gain outstanding
scores in reading. Many thanks to the Foundation!

Marvalee Anderson

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2012

more

February 17, 2012

The Kane Schools Foundation is constantly seeking ways to support students and professionals within the district. They purchase supplies, provide grants for classroom improvement, offer student scholarships, and have a presence in the classroom. I feel validated and supported as a teacher by the foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I had a need for young adult/low level reading books for our school library. It was important to me that the books were not easily identified by the cover as low level. I located a series of books that would work for us, but needed funding. I contacted Kane School Foundation and they were able to purchase the books. These books are consistently checked out because of their high interest and students are telling each other about them. Students who started on levels two and three are progressing to level four. I appreciate this organizations support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Despite being such a small, rural community we feel we have one of the best districts in the state of Utah. Kane Schools Foundation for Students works hard every year to ensure our community and school district are doing what it takes to provide an excellent education for our students. I'm particularly impressed by the level of community support KSFS receives at their annual fundraising auction. Some of the items last year included a house boat trip on Lake Powell, original artwork, even accomodations for a weeklong stay at a French Chateau...

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Former students have received scholarships through KSFS that helped them dream big, and empowered them financially and psychologically enough to chase their dreams

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What is unique about this organization?

It has the warmth and friendliness of a small town, and the professionalism and know-how of a big city.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers