Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I first learned about Kaity's Way when I was in high school but it wasn't until I came to ASU that I got to here Bobbi present to my class. She shared her daughters emotonal story with us and was so willing to talk to us about domestic violence in relationships. Bobbi is incredibly passionate about this organization and empowering other women and girls to be aware. After listening to her I felt so much more passion for the fight against domestic violence. I think Kaity's Way is an incredible NonProfit Organization that fully reaches it's purpose and mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I did not know much about Kaity's story until her mother Bobbi came into my class and spoke. You could sense her passion in her words that she was hungry for the fight against domestic violence. In hearing Kaity's story, I not only felt for her and her family but the many women out there struggling with the same problem. I am happy to hear that Kaity's story has impacted the way it did, especially it's impact on the law.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

The only way we can stop domestic violence and negative relationships, is by spreading awareness throughout our community just like Kaity's Way is doing. This organization is wonderful and I hope that it will have a very long future through donations and community involvement and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I believe that Kaity's Way non profit organization is a great eye opener to young girls and boys over the country. It lets young ladies know that its not okay to have an abusive boyfriend and lets guys know that girls now are paying attention to the warning signs of these abusive relationships. I like the fact that on the website it gives red flags about what could be going on and gives girls an idea of what to look out for. it also has a place to go if you need the help or a place to give help to these girls that found themselves in this predicament. I think that this organization will help many young girls and guys realize the rights and wrongs of a healthy relationship no matter how young or old they are. Keep up the work I know many of us are thankful you are there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I feel that Kaity's Way is a great organization. It lets young girls know that abusive boyfriends are not good. To ask for help if the boyfriend is being abusive, jealous, manipulative. Kaity was a very young girl; a future ahead of her and it was destroyed by someone who was angry and jealous. This organization is eye opening to those girls who do not understand fully that if a boyfriend is acting abusive and jealous it might have a bad ending. Kaity's organization has a future ahead of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through school, ASU in my crime control policies Brooks.

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Ive read Katy's way after learning about troubled relationships in my crj 204 class. My best regards go out to her family and friends who have lost a sweet young lady to troubled relationships. I hope through donations and volunteering. We as the general public can prevent this from further happening.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

This story is a tragic one that could happen to anybody. It was a very touching story that made me think about how careful I need to be. The story told by the mother is very emotional and it has helped many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2012

more

March 19, 2012

This presentation was very interesting and a huge eye-opener. This Presentation opened my eyes to a lot of the red flags and provided me with a lot of helpful information.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

n/a

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

We are often ignorant about our surroundings and Kaity's Way does an excellent job at reminding the public that incidents like that of Kaity's do occur and in order to avoid them, it is important for everyone to get involved; the families, law enforcement, friends and so on. Hearing about Kaity's story definitely opened my eyes about the unpleasant existence of abuse in relationships and I am now more aware of those around me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2012

more

March 13, 2012

Although I have not experienced such saddness, I can only provide empathy for such a heart wrenching story. What happened to this innocent girl is beyond words. It really breaks my heart because I have never heard of this story before or anything of its nature. Kaity's Way is a very important nonprofit organization, especially to the kids in their preteen years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer