Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Bobbi came into our class and told her family's story in regards to domestic violence. It was very eye opening to the realities of intimate partner violence at any age and what could happen if young teens are not aware of the severity of abuse. She described how she did not get any help from local police or services so decided to do something about it when her daughter was killed. Now there is a law that has to do with dating relationships and protection from abusers. It was very inspiring to see what Bobbi is doing with her tragic story and I appreciate her taking the time to share her knowledge and give us advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2012

Bobbi presented to a group of foster youth between the ages of 16 to 21 through our ogranization Independent Living Program with Arizona's Chidlren Association. Bobbi's presentation captivated the youth's attention and provided them with much needed information on dating violence and healthy relationships. Our youth reported that they enjoyed the presentation and some even reported recognizing warning signs in their own dating relationships. This presentation is great for all ages, but specifically for young adults learning how to have healthy relationships. We really appreciate Bobbi sharing her family's story to help prevent other families from having similar losses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Great presentation to my high school class. My students were deeply engaged with Kaity's story and learned essential information about healthy vs. unhealthy relationships. Valuable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 25, 2011

I have had the pleasure of having Bobbi Sudberry representing Kaity's Way provide presentations at Paradise Valley Community College for all of my classes. As an Education faculty at PVCC I know first hand that these students are especially vulnerable to dating violence, plus as future educators themselves, they will need to know the signs that their students might be in an abusive situation.

Ms. Sudberry has been coming to my Marriage and Family, Cultural Diversity in Education and Parent Child Interaction classes for the past 6 semesters and each time she has made an impact on students' lives. Each semester she helps students who would not have otherwise found help.

Because of her/Kaity's Way's presence on campus, students have recommended her to the Counseling Department at PVCC and Bobbi will now be providing important training and information to the entire campus.



The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am gathering more information on teen violence and abuse and am able to better extend my teaching after Bobbi presents to my class. Her story and information is a springboard to even more interest and learning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time. Kaity's Way has been most accommodating to my classes and has been a wealth of knowledge.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer