Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2011

I watched Kaity's Way make great inroads in rural communities in Arizona through the presentation given by Bobbi Sudberry, Kaity's mom. Teens, their parents, teachers, supporters and friends give fee... more

August 13, 2012

I recently hd the privilege to volunteer with Kaity's Way. The focus of this great group of people from all walks of life is amazing. They truly honor Kaity in their efforts to educate the public about teen dating violence and teach ways to build healthy relationships. Kaity’s Way has grown from a statewide into a nationwide program over their short four-year existence and they couldn't have done it without their volunteers and contributors! Their great energy, dedication, and examples of PEACE in their everyday lives is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2011

I watched Kaity's Way make great inroads in rural communities in Arizona through the presentation given by Bobbi Sudberry, Kaity's mom. Teens, their parents, teachers, supporters and friends give feedback after each presentation that they have a better understanding of teen dating violence and are better equiped to be safe and build healthy dating relationships.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I get comments from community members every week about how the presentation, website or newsletter has helped them. The best experience is having a teen tell me how Kaity's story opened their eyes to their own problems or how they helped a friend with what they learned.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

Kaitys Way is an excellent movement that has started here locally in Arizona. Its mission is something hold power and meaning to many that have been silenced. Unfortunately many that have had to deal with any type of family violence-- many of their stories are unheard either because they are too scared, arent aware that there is help. And the times where when we do here about this violence, its too late becasue they are dead. Kaitys Way is a start of a positive movement that should celebrated and recongized. Its work is great! Having people like them is a way for the community to help those who have been silenced.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2012

more

March 13, 2012

Kaity's Way is a very important nonprofit organization that should be recognized as such. Kaity's story was a heart breaking story but it can help other girls in the future. This story gave examples of what signs to look for in an abusive relationship. I think this organization is doing a fantastic job raising awareness about these type situations that are very common and happen daily when it comes to dating violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

Although this story was very sad and unfortunate, I think this organization does a phenomenal job raising awareness for situations that are becoming more and more common it seems. This story can be used as a model to many females who do not understand the actual possibility of partner violence, and will hopefully change or even save the lives of many individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

I think the point made by the awfully story is a great one and was and still is needed. The law that was put into place is a great one and will be used in future cases. I am informed and will inform others of this law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

I really liked the personal story that was shared to the public. Because it made women more aware of assault, and I feel as though many women can relate to what happened to Kaity. Even though Kaity's situation was a very tragic one many women can learn from her story and I believe her family as well as herself saved many women's lives because of the awareness campaign that they have established.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Kaitys way presentaion was a real in depth example of what dating violence can escalate to regardless of the age. Unfortunately the life of young girl was taken in order for people to realize how severe this issue can be. Kaitys Way presentation was very inspiring, really opens your eyes to relationship violence. Personally this is a tragedy that should have been averted and is very upsetting another innocent person is gone in order to create a law or policy. Kaitys Way presentation was one of the most inspiring presentations I have ever witnessed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

After working in the field of Criminal Justice for six years, I decided to take time off from work to raise children. When I was ready to return back to the field of Forensics, I started as a Volunteer until returning as an employee and then ultimately in my present role as a Crime Scene Unit Supervisor. I really enjoyed being a Volunteer and I missed that element of being part of something for a good cause.
Then began my search, and I was looking for a non-profit organization to volunteer with that had a great cause and fights to prevent violence. Kaity’s Way caught my attention and I was drawn towards Bobbi Sudberry , her story and her message.
Now, I have been volunteering for Kaity’s Way and I enjoy being a part of something greater than myself. I continually promote this wonderful organization and its purpose. I urge those who are searching to support and spread the message to prevent teen violence and promote healthy relationships to join or donate towards Kaity’s Way. Thank You, Tara Hall –Volunteer Coordinator

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2011

more

May 22, 2011

My teenage daughter and I volunteer for Kaity's Way together. It really gives us a chance to talk openly about dating and the importance of establishing appropriate relationships and boundaries. We learn a lot by listening to Bobbi's stories and advice. I know my daughter applies that information in her own relationships and helps to share it with her friends.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Opening up the lines of communication with my teenager!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them more funding to get information out to the public!

May 11, 2011

I have been working with Circles of Peace, a Santa Cruz County domestic violence treatment program, in a teen violence prevention program at Desert Shadows Middle School in Nogales, Arizona. Bobbi Sudberry volunteered to come and speak to the seventh and eighth grade students. Her presentation was very moving and extremely beneficial to the students. Bobbi held their attention for more than an hour and a half. She brought brochures about teen violence and information about Kaity's Way. She was truly inspirational. Mary Helen Maley

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The presentation she gave at Desert Shadows Middle School

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer