Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

I think the point made by the awfully story is a great one and was and still is needed. The law that was put into place is a great one and will be used in future cases. I am informed and will inform others of this law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

I really liked the personal story that was shared to the public. Because it made women more aware of assault, and I feel as though many women can relate to what happened to Kaity. Even though Kaity's situation was a very tragic one many women can learn from her story and I believe her family as well as herself saved many women's lives because of the awareness campaign that they have established.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Thank you Mrs. Sudberry for the privilege of having you as our guest speaker at Downtown ASU for CRJ494: Juvenile Justice.
I am not proud to say, “I was once a Victim.” I had so many; many red flags…that I also tried to justified for his wrongdoing; emotional and physical abuse. What a fool I
felt knowing what I know now. I was so blessed to have someone (Phyllis Lovelace) in my life to guide me and encourage me to get out of that horrible bondage I caught myself in for three years. Today, I had gained a deeper insight on Katy's Law that I did not know before. I am inspired by your contributions and powerful message. Thank you again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Kaitys way presentation during my criminal justice class really opened my eyes to the reality of domestic violence against teens. So many of the signs that Ms. Sudberry went over are usually brushed off as just being teenage drama. However through Katys way she is showing everyone not to just brush of signs of a problematic relationship as just teenage drama. I believe that Katys way will spread their message to many people throughout the valley and eventually the nation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

I hope that Kaity's Way and Bobbi Sudberry can continue to inspire the world around us about how REAL and scary these situations can come to be. I personally know people who have gone through situations such as this, minus the severity that Kaity went through. I think it's amazing what this family is doing to help others who may be going through a similar situation as Kaity was, to prevent this from happening again in the future. It should also educate and help young adults and teens to prevent themselves from going through an event as unfortunate as this. Her story and its impact has had an effect on my life, and I pray that it does to others.

Thank You,
Anthony

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Listening to your daughter story, and how it changed the way things are today is very touching. I'm from Los Angeles, and a couple years ago I lost one of my friends, due to her boyfriend. Just knowing that Kaity's way is able to help others, from being in those types of situation and getting the right type of help is amazing. Your family id doing a great thing, and I thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Unfortunately I’m not a stranger to violence within relationships, well... more along the lines of crazy, controlling behavior from friends and family members that they implement onto their girlfriends or wives. I thought that the presentation by Bobby, I believe that’s the mothers name, was very informative in the sense that it brings to light the characteristics of an abusive relationship and how these characteristics can lead to serious consequences.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Kaitys way presentaion was a real in depth example of what dating violence can escalate to regardless of the age. Unfortunately the life of young girl was taken in order for people to realize how severe this issue can be. Kaitys Way presentation was very inspiring, really opens your eyes to relationship violence. Personally this is a tragedy that should have been averted and is very upsetting another innocent person is gone in order to create a law or policy. Kaitys Way presentation was one of the most inspiring presentations I have ever witnessed it was something diffrent and actually very hard to believe but its true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Kaitys way presentaion was a real in depth example of what dating violence can escalate to regardless of the age. Unfortunately the life of young girl was taken in order for people to realize how severe this issue can be. Kaitys Way presentation was very inspiring, really opens your eyes to relationship violence. Personally this is a tragedy that should have been averted and is very upsetting another innocent person is gone in order to create a law or policy. Kaitys Way presentation was one of the most inspiring presentations I have ever witnessed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012

more

March 6, 2012

Kaity's way came and talked to our Juvenile Justice class. Her mother was the speaker and really touched our class. She is a strong women who has made such a difference in the domestic violence world. Our class learned her daughter's story as well as the warning signs to look for. You really felt the emotion in the room, and was one of the best experiences I have been a part of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer