Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Ive read Katy's way after learning about troubled relationships in my crj 204 class. My best regards go out to her family and friends who have lost a sweet young lady to troubled relationships. I hope through donations and volunteering. We as the general public can prevent this from further happening.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

This story is a tragic one that could happen to anybody. It was a very touching story that made me think about how careful I need to be. The story told by the mother is very emotional and it has helped many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

Kaitys Way is an excellent movement that has started here locally in Arizona. Its mission is something hold power and meaning to many that have been silenced. Unfortunately many that have had to deal with any type of family violence-- many of their stories are unheard either because they are too scared, arent aware that there is help. And the times where when we do here about this violence, its too late becasue they are dead. Kaitys Way is a start of a positive movement that should celebrated and recongized. Its work is great! Having people like them is a way for the community to help those who have been silenced.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2012

more

March 19, 2012

This presentation was very interesting and a huge eye-opener. This Presentation opened my eyes to a lot of the red flags and provided me with a lot of helpful information.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

n/a

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

We are often ignorant about our surroundings and Kaity's Way does an excellent job at reminding the public that incidents like that of Kaity's do occur and in order to avoid them, it is important for everyone to get involved; the families, law enforcement, friends and so on. Hearing about Kaity's story definitely opened my eyes about the unpleasant existence of abuse in relationships and I am now more aware of those around me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2012

more

March 13, 2012

Kaity's Way is a very important nonprofit organization that should be recognized as such. Kaity's story was a heart breaking story but it can help other girls in the future. This story gave examples of what signs to look for in an abusive relationship. I think this organization is doing a fantastic job raising awareness about these type situations that are very common and happen daily when it comes to dating violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2012

more

March 13, 2012

Although I have not experienced such saddness, I can only provide empathy for such a heart wrenching story. What happened to this innocent girl is beyond words. It really breaks my heart because I have never heard of this story before or anything of its nature. Kaity's Way is a very important nonprofit organization, especially to the kids in their preteen years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

Kaity's way presenation was a good presentation to show the issue of dating violence. Kaity's personal story was a heart wrenching story that does give examples on what to look for in abusive relationships. Kaity's family is a strong family and is very strong to be able to share their story to educate others. With more people hearing this presentation it will hopefully in the future show the importance of healthy dating relationships for everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

Although this story was very sad and unfortunate, I think this organization does a phenomenal job raising awareness for situations that are becoming more and more common it seems. This story can be used as a model to many females who do not understand the actual possibility of partner violence, and will hopefully change or even save the lives of many individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

Thank you very much for coming into class and speaking with us. I feel that the message does reach out to all different ages of people. It was a real in depth example of how a relationship can turn south in a bad way really fast. Kaity s way is an amazing program that i feel touches the lives of other and help reduce domestic violence. I really appreciate Mrs. Sudberry for coming into the classroom to speak to the class. It must be a very difficult thing to deal with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer