Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I first learned about Kaity's Way when I was in high school but it wasn't until I came to ASU that I got to here Bobbi present to my class. She shared her daughters emotonal story with us and was so willing to talk to us about domestic violence in relationships. Bobbi is incredibly passionate about this organization and empowering other women and girls to be aware. After listening to her I felt so much more passion for the fight against domestic violence. I think Kaity's Way is an incredible NonProfit Organization that fully reaches it's purpose and mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I did not know much about Kaity's story until her mother Bobbi came into my class and spoke. You could sense her passion in her words that she was hungry for the fight against domestic violence. In hearing Kaity's story, I not only felt for her and her family but the many women out there struggling with the same problem. I am happy to hear that Kaity's story has impacted the way it did, especially it's impact on the law.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Bobbi came into our class and told her family's story in regards to domestic violence. It was very eye opening to the realities of intimate partner violence at any age and what could happen if young teens are not aware of the severity of abuse. She described how she did not get any help from local police or services so decided to do something about it when her daughter was killed. Now there is a law that has to do with dating relationships and protection from abusers. It was very inspiring to see what Bobbi is doing with her tragic story and I appreciate her taking the time to share her knowledge and give us advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2012

Bobbi presented to a group of foster youth between the ages of 16 to 21 through our ogranization Independent Living Program with Arizona's Chidlren Association. Bobbi's presentation captivated the youth's attention and provided them with much needed information on dating violence and healthy relationships. Our youth reported that they enjoyed the presentation and some even reported recognizing warning signs in their own dating relationships. This presentation is great for all ages, but specifically for young adults learning how to have healthy relationships. We really appreciate Bobbi sharing her family's story to help prevent other families from having similar losses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2011

I watched Kaity's Way make great inroads in rural communities in Arizona through the presentation given by Bobbi Sudberry, Kaity's mom. Teens, their parents, teachers, supporters and friends give fee... more

August 13, 2012

I recently hd the privilege to volunteer with Kaity's Way. The focus of this great group of people from all walks of life is amazing. They truly honor Kaity in their efforts to educate the public about teen dating violence and teach ways to build healthy relationships. Kaity’s Way has grown from a statewide into a nationwide program over their short four-year existence and they couldn't have done it without their volunteers and contributors! Their great energy, dedication, and examples of PEACE in their everyday lives is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2011

I watched Kaity's Way make great inroads in rural communities in Arizona through the presentation given by Bobbi Sudberry, Kaity's mom. Teens, their parents, teachers, supporters and friends give feedback after each presentation that they have a better understanding of teen dating violence and are better equiped to be safe and build healthy dating relationships.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I get comments from community members every week about how the presentation, website or newsletter has helped them. The best experience is having a teen tell me how Kaity's story opened their eyes to their own problems or how they helped a friend with what they learned.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Great presentation to my high school class. My students were deeply engaged with Kaity's story and learned essential information about healthy vs. unhealthy relationships. Valuable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

As a former victim of dating violence, I wish that I had the opportunity to listen to Kaity's Story. I feel that listening to her story and the message that comes from it can truly impact people and change lives. Kaity's Way is a the only program I have seen that helps the community recognize the signs of a violent relationship, and advice on how to protect yourself if you are a victim. Not only that, this organization allows people to realize what kinds of relationships are healthy because oftentimes it is difficult to determine what kind of relationship you are in.. until it is too late. Thank you Bobbi, for telling Kaity's Story along with the organization's effort and passion to putting an end to teen dating violence!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

The only way we can stop domestic violence and negative relationships, is by spreading awareness throughout our community just like Kaity's Way is doing. This organization is wonderful and I hope that it will have a very long future through donations and community involvement and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I believe that Kaity's Way non profit organization is a great eye opener to young girls and boys over the country. It lets young ladies know that its not okay to have an abusive boyfriend and lets guys know that girls now are paying attention to the warning signs of these abusive relationships. I like the fact that on the website it gives red flags about what could be going on and gives girls an idea of what to look out for. it also has a place to go if you need the help or a place to give help to these girls that found themselves in this predicament. I think that this organization will help many young girls and guys realize the rights and wrongs of a healthy relationship no matter how young or old they are. Keep up the work I know many of us are thankful you are there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I feel that Kaity's Way is a great organization. It lets young girls know that abusive boyfriends are not good. To ask for help if the boyfriend is being abusive, jealous, manipulative. Kaity was a very young girl; a future ahead of her and it was destroyed by someone who was angry and jealous. This organization is eye opening to those girls who do not understand fully that if a boyfriend is acting abusive and jealous it might have a bad ending. Kaity's organization has a future ahead of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through school, ASU in my crime control policies Brooks.

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Man an exhibit table distributing literature to the community regarding Teen Dating Violence, Healthy Relationships and the services Kaity's Way provides. Another area we could use assistance is in the office performing duties such as, data entry, filing and organizing resources. We could also use help with various fundraisers we do throughout the year. Volunteer