Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
3 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

K2BSA serves as a vital bridge between Boy Scouts of America and amateur radio. These organizations all foster exciting opportunities to learn and expand horizons of youth and adults alike. They exemplify service to others. The Radio Merit Badge was my youngest son's favorite. That led him and myself to get our Amateur Radio License and we're continuing to learn and want to pursue how we can use this hobby to help the community in case of emergencies and other needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

As an Amateur Radio Operator, ARRL Volunteer Official, and lifetime Scouter, I have witnessed the tremendous number of young people that the K2BSA Amateur Radio Association has introduced to Amateur Radio. By it's support of the Radio Scouting program, it's fair to say that no other organization has done more to promote our hobby to youth.

The operation is totally volunteer run with no paid staff. It also has successfully worked with manufacturers to get them to donate or loan equipment and supplies to further these efforts. Donations are carefully tracked and monitored.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more Ham Radio Operators to support it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have served as volunteer president and treasurer of this non-profit since June 2011. It has made great strides in reviewing mission/goals, setting up sound financial reporting procedures, and establishing strong communication to the amateur radio and Scouting communities. Donations have begun to arrive to support its primary function of communicating and supporting Radio Scouting in the USA. It's key annual event, Jamboree on the Air, held the third weekend of October, saw significantly improved participation in 2012. It's National Scout Jamboree operation is set for July 2013 with several major sponsors already signed up to provide equipment. You can't go wrong in supporting this organization with it's all volunteer staff allowing every dollar to have a direct impact on Radio Scouting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers