Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I am proud and honored to be part of an organization that does so much to help children and families with special needs and disabilities. I was born in Tanzania and when I heard about the projects that K2 was involved with in helping children that were either orphaned or abandoned in the town of Moshi in Tanzania, I was compelled to help. I realized I was one of the fortunate few who was blessed with the opportunities to come to the United States and build a career for myself and it was time to help others in need in my birthplace. It has been extremely rewarding to see the smiles and happiness from those children that we help not just in Tanzania but in other parts of the world and in the United States. I am here to stay with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I am honored to be on the Board of Directors of the K2AF.
"Kevin & Kristen, founders of this organization are absolutely "awesome" motivated & driven to make a difference, if only one person at a time".
I am very aware of the many local non-profit organizations, corporations and hundreds
of individuals here in the US, that have all come together as a family unit, donating time, energy and money to help children in the USA, Peru and Tanzania through K2AF.
There are children & adults that are in desperate need of medical supplies, equipment, educational supplies, special service needs and service assistance.
In the four years I have been part of K2AF one can actually feel and see how passionate, committed and honest this organization and volunteers really are.
Equally important is the many grants that K2AF has made to other local non-profit organizations right here in our own back yard to help struggling children. Thank You All & Keep Up The Good Work!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have never been so proud to belong to an organization in my life. K2's holistic view of helping others, transcends country borders, types of handicaps or other needs and makes it uniquely a world-wide caring foundation that goes out and "makes a difference" every day. As a board member and having traveled to Peru, Tanzania and Nepal (next month) with Kevin and Kristen, I have been impressed with how much K2 has grown in just a few short years while maintaining such a high level of commitment to helping those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to find a way to spread the word to let more people know about the great things they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I met Kristen Sandquest some 5 years ago and felt an immediate connection with her for the work her organization was doing especially in Africa where I had volunteered. I have since travelled with K2 Adventures and have witnessed first hand the passion they have for helping others both locally as well as internationally. They will literally give you the shirt off their backs.
Don't tell them "they can't" because, "they will!" I am privileged to serve on K2 Adventures Foundation Board of Directors.

Jeanine Allsup

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

Years ago, when Kevin Cherilla spoke to students at the school where we both taught, I was captivated and touched by his stories and life's work. I have seen how K2 Adventures Foundation has been growing and evolving, step by step, to benefit people with disabilities in the US and abroad. After attending fundraisers and traveling with founders Kevin Cherilla and Kristen Sandquist to Tanzania and Peru, I saw the accomplishments and experienced the passion and commitment of the founders and board to helping children and adults with disabilities. It is both a pleasure and honor to serve on the board with such dynamic, creative, and passionate people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2013

When I met Kevin and Kristen, I knew I wanted to be a part of their amazing organization. I believe in their critical mission and have seen first-hand how they have changed lives in such a powerful and meaningful way. I had the privilege and honor to become a board member this past year and have loved every minute of it. Truly an incredible and life-changing experience working with the team and individuals they support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I am proud to be on the Board of K2 Adventures Foundation. The professionalism and dedication of Kristen and Kevin and the other Board members is amazing. With the support of K2AF, children and adults with special needs are given the opportunity to feel safer, be healthier, and identify new passions through education and medical assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 28, 2013

I joined the K2AF Board the very night I was introduced to the founders, Kevin and Kristen. I liked what the organization stood for at the time and love how it has morphed over the past 3 years. The key leadership is so compassionate, honest and true. SO many here in Arizona and around the world have benefitted in so many ways - through funding, through services and through labor based volunteerism on site at many of our recipient organizations. I couldn't be more proud to serve with K2!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 28, 2013

When I helped Kristen Brotz Sandquist and Kevin Cherilla form K2 Adventures Foundation in 2009, I knew they were passionate and committed, but even I have been surprised by the progress this organization has made in such a short period of time. The work K2 Adventures Foundation does with special needs kids' schools in Tanzania and Peru is nothing short of life-changing for those children. Equally dramatic are the many grants the organization makes to children and their families in the U.S. for desperately needed equipment and assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its fundraising activities and increase its visibility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers