Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
123.8734245
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I found JustGive when searching for sites that provide access to making charitable donations. I have used JustGive for the past three years to research non profits and to provide charitable contributions. The process is very easy and they provide annual summaries via email for tax purposes. Credit cards are sometimes frozen because apparently there is a lot of fraud that goes on in this industry so they just want to be sure that the payment is valid. I don't see this as a JustGive problem but rather an industry issue. I will continue to use JustGive for making future donations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Updated:

After a rocky start, Just Give did a great job resolving my issue. Not only did they go above and beyond to accommodate the request, but also stayed vigilant to make sure I was satisfied.

I look forward to giving out the gift cards at our conference!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am more than happy to donate to justgive, but its a bit disturbing that my credit card was frozen, as I got an e'mail alert reporting suspicious credit card activity regarding this transaction, I had to log in to clear the alert, and I trust that there is really no issue, but I am still justifiably concerned, and will have to keep an eye on things...

Perhaps this non-profit needs a little more acceptance from the powers that be...

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As the financial director for a Not-for-profit, I have found this organization VERY difficult to reach. I think it may be telling that there is no phone number listed on their website. Our previous financial person has left their position leaving us unable to verify donations through Justgive.org. I read in previous posts that they are understaffed and answer emails in the order that they were received, as I write this I sent my email more than 3 weeks ago, have since received another check I am unable to verify and our Program has now gone to the printer and those that have donated will not be acknowledged. Shame on Justgive, just go elsewhere NP's!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire CS professionals and get a public 800#, that is what a professional organization would do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

It was very easy to donate. Thought I would have to jump through many hoops but very self explanatory.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I find the just give website incredibly frustrating. The organization that I was supporting through JG changed platforms. I have tried on numerous occasions to stop my contribution but it just keeps coming. There is NO phone number to call just give an get it done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

post a phone number Post a cancel my donation button

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am the Accounting Manager at my non-profit and we have an account set-up with justgive.org. The previous person who managed the account no longer works for my agency and we have no way to log-on and check who has donated. Two of our board members have donated through the site, but we have not recieved any payment or notification of the donantions and we cannot check through the website.
The phone number listed on the website does not allow you to talk to a person and it does not allow you to leave a message for a return call. It simply directs you back to the website and tells you to send an email. I have sent two emails regarding this issue and I have recieved no response in the last two weeks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add contact information that is useful and a live person on the other end of the phone.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Somewhat badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I am on the Board of Directors for SPARK! Dallas. We help ignite the spark of creativity in youth 7-17 by bringing them to a wildly creative and fully immersed environment that allows them to run, play, touch, climb and crawl throughout the facility. We will have different programs to keep things fresh. Kids can try new medium like painting, woodworking, sculpture, textiles, architecture, culinary, music and more.

SPARK! will be located near downtown Dallas, Texas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Observed on Friday morning a charge on my web checking account with the notation "JustGive", which did not match my ledger, and was a transaction that I know I did not originate nor authorize. Tried contacting JustGive.org via two telephone numbers that advised that they did not have live help, but to use their email. Found a couple email addresses and asked why my account was charged for this unauthorized amount, and that I would like to resolve this immediately, since it was an unauthorized transaction. Have not heard from them to date.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization needs to have live help so that these situations can be addressed immediately. They need to respond asap for unauthorized charges to people's accounts. Had to close my account and access card because of this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

Outstanding to work with. Highly recommend them! They do an excellent job at processing donations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers