Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
123.9855145
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

Easy website experience, but just give want a $3- fee for a $10 donation. what?!?!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

eliminate the $3- fee

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

The website is so badly organized and non-user-friendly that I am nervous about having given my charge card information. Also, it's very confusing as to who is collecting the money and who is getting the donation, as I have seen at least three different organization names since I started the process.

If my donation ends up helping cats, I will be pleased, but I'm extremely reluctant to engage the website again. Hopefully, the pet organization for which I intended the donation will contact me by email or regular mail, so that future donations can be done by mailing checks.

I gave 3 stars because I don't even know what organization I'm supposed to be rating. If it's JustGive or Great Nonprofits, the rating should be 1 star for the horrible website -- one of the most poorly executed sites I have ever encountered. Although this is my first donation to the pet charity, I can't submit these comments without claiming that I have had a prior experience with the charity.

I will not be making any more donations through this site, and I will be checking my bank account daily to make sure I don't get 'scammed'.

If it's the pet charity, then it would be hard to rate since I don't know anything about it beyond what I read on their website.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Totally scrap the existing website and start over.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

thank you. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

You provide a valuable service. However your website's shopping cart needs some attention. Twice it told me my donation had failed to be processed so I gave up and donated elsewhere. I was very surprised, then, to find that both donations to you had, in fact, been processed so I ended giving three times. I don't begrudge the donations to good causes but your shopping cart may need some attention. I think the problem may be that I was donating from overseas with an overseas Visa card if that helps you identify the glitch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the website shopping card looked at.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

Web site was about as friendly as Obama Care.
circled me around then kicked me off.
could not go "back". Recieved "page expired" notices every time.

think I'll find a better way to donate.
Phil

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire someone who knows how to write software.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

The way I read the website, I'd be able to purchase a gift card giving the recipient of the card the right to designate the charity to which the money would be given. Apparently that is not the case, but I only discovered that the funds had already gone to a charity (not identified) after I purchased the card.

Not good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

Each year in late December I sit down to make my annual donations to charity through JustGive. I have been doing it for several years. I donate to 70 charities (small amounts in order to spread the money around and help a lot of worthy causes). It used to be an annual "chore" to write the checks, address the envelopes, lick the stamps, and lick the envelopes. Exhausting! (And a deterrent to helping so many organizations.) Then I discovered JustGive. Each year I can call up last year's donations, adjust them, take one or more off, add one or more, and "push the button". It takes less than 15 minutes! I also like the feature that you can take your mailing address off, so that you don't get so many hard copy solicitations in the mail. Of course most of these organizations already have my address, so that is not "fool proof"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier to alphabetize the list. Right now you have to re-enter all the charities, in order to alphabetize them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 20, 2013

more

December 20, 2013

I LOVE this orginazation. They do such great work and they truly care about the breed. I feel bad a few people had a problem. In our case the dog we adopted we boarded at the vet when the family went on vacation. They just left her there for months. Finally the vet office decided they needed to give her a chance at a real home, MAGSR stepped in and long story short, we have the sweetest, loving dog. All she wants to do is please us every day. We thank MAGSR everyday for our girl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I used this organization to look up and donate small amounts to over 20 worthwhile charities. I appreciated the service or reading the reviews. This organization seemed so helpful BUT I WAS SHOCKED TO FIND THAT THEY TOOK 4.5% for their own overhead costs! That much less went to each of the organizations I donated to! I think in the future I will donate directly to each organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They should get their operating funds another way, not take money I had thought would go diecctly to the charities!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2013

more

December 8, 2013

JustGive makes my yearly donations very easy. I can bring up a list of the donations I made last year, transfer the whole list (or selected charities) to my cart, edit if I want to, and my donations are done. There are a few charities I give to that aren't on JustGive, but this takes care of most of them.

My one issue with this system is that if I elect to pay the fees, thereby incurring a slightly higher charge to my credit card, then these total amounts are the figures that show up in my cart, not the amount the charity receives. If I again elect to pay the fees, another 4.7% is added to the already increased amount. That's okay unless I add another charity and want to pay the fees for that too. I'm unable to enter the exact amount of the donation plus fee because decimals aren't allowed. So I either have to go through and edit every item in my cart or make a separate donation for new charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be way easier if the donation amount that showed up in my cart when I transfer items from last year were the amount the charity actually got instead of the amount charged to my credit card.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers