Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

The Junior State is an organization like no other. I find myself explaining it's purposeto people daily and encouraging them to get involved because it has made such a great impact on my life. I encourage you to join JSA and tell your friends and family to also, it's a worthwhile time investment.
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

JSA is a life changing organization. It has helped me become a better public speaker and become more aware of current events and politics. JSA has also allowed me to meet intellectual students from all around country.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

Becoming part of JSA was one of the best decisions I have made in high school. The community of JSA is a strong group of leaders, debaters, and students who strive to make their voice heard. Being part of my club has made me much more involved in my community and aware of what currently goes on in our government. Aside from all the great things I have learned through JSA, I have also pulled away friendships to always treasure. This club is a great experience all around.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

JSA has played a formative part of my high school experience. It has allowed me to connect with teenagers from every walk off life that are passionate about politics and share a common desire to create a better future. With students who represent opinions across the spectrum, JSA has educated me about the political system and the importnace of respectful intelectual debate and enabled me to form my own views.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

JSA is not your ordinary school club. This organization has changed me from a timid girl who did not know anything about politics to someone who is confident speaking and debating about current events. If JSA was not in my life I feel like a huge part of me would be missing and not present in myself today. I am so proud to represent JSA and try my best to promote the club around my community.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

JSA has taught me more than all my classes in high school have. I feel more confident public speaking and leading. I hope to use what JSA taught me to contribute to the universe in a positive way. Thanks JSA.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I am telling you right now, JSA is one of the greatest programs of my entire life. When I first was introduced to the program, I thought it was just an average program. But now, I am so glad that I decided to become more involved within the program. From the summer school programs to the year round program, I love having the opportunity to meet various individuals from various parts of the nation and making life-long connections as well as having the freedom to state your opinion on different news and issues of not only in the US, but in the entire world.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

JSA is a great student organization that gives young men and women to find a group of their peers who are like minded and willing to contribute to the real world of politics and promote active awareness of politics today. It gives students an outlet for a topic they don't normally get to discuss, and puts an emphasis on giving students the chance to lead an organization and other students.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I joined JSA my sophomore year confused about my stances on politics and current issues. However, JSA changed me for the better and I learned invaluable lessons about compromising on various issues and shaping my political beliefs. Through chapter discussions and debates conducted on the chapter level about numerous issues such as the Syrian Civil War and the NSA mass spying scandal, I reinforced my beliefs and understood the views of others more thoroughly. Furthermore, statewide conventions and conferences allowed me to connect to a much more larger range of people with views ranging from the political left to the political right. I was also able to participate in unforgettable debates and discussions encountering views that I would have never heard of in my chapter. At the end of my final and third year in JSA, I became the president of my chapter at Central High School and one of the Keystone Directors of the Mid-Atlantic State because I wanted to become more involved in educating and debating with others about issues plaguing the world. Ultimately, I will never forget my experience in JSA and working with my chapter to encourage others to become civically involved and understand any national or global issues.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

Where can I begin in summarizing my JSA experiences. From the crazy bus rides to conventions, to becoming SI Tech Chapter president, you can never have a dull moment in JSA. My involvement in JSA is arguably the most enriching aspect of my high school career, thus far. If you're not in JSA, you're definitely missing out.
Previous | 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers