Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
125 Reviews
1234.9365
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

JSA has given me an opportunity to express myself like I have never before. JSA is filled with like-minded individuals who aren't oppressed by a society that devalues children to being a necessary evolutionary step. JSA is where I can say my views, as unpopular as they may be, in a safe environment free from ridicule. JSA is where I meet people who are the top of the class and strive to be the very best they can be. JSA is where anyone, and I mean anyone is valued. JSA is where abortion is no laughing matters and North Korea can have nuclear arms depending on how you vote. JSA is where children, who aren't necessarily athletic, can get an opportunity to impress colleges with academics... I know right! JSA is what I love! JSA is something I recommend for eveyone!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

JSA provides students with insights and experiences that transcend government and politics. When joining JSA, students are welcomed into a warm, ambitious community that helps all of its individuals by supporting their aspirations. The organization is a proponent of the fundamental responsibilities each and every single one of us have as citizens - responsibilities which our generation is increasingly apathetic about. As a group, we advocate activism, leadership, volunteerism, and believe that above all if we "be the people" we will successfully make a difference. The club actively shapes today's students into tomorrow's leaders. Voltaire expressed it best when he stated that "I may not agree with what you have to say, but I will defend to my death your right to say it". JSA provides for its participants a venue in which strong opinions are appreciated, in which voicing your opinion and being ready to defend it in a dialectic fashion is encouraged. JSA is a journey; a journey where the people you meet, the cultures you're exposed to, and the simple life lessons you learn genuinely change your life.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

JSA has taught me leadership skills and helped build my confidence among my peers in exceptional ways. Without JSA, I would definitely not be the calm, capable, organized person I am today. Anyone who joins JSA will build important life skills that can be applied outside the organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

JSA has been absolutely integral in my overall high school experience. It has opened up numerous opportunities that I would have never believed possible. I started in my sophomore year when my friend in the JSA PNW Cabinet told me to come to a meeting. After a few meetings, I was sold. I can't believe I'm going to be a senior this up and coming year, making it my last year of JSA, but going to be my second year serving in cabinet, I cannot wait for all the opportunities and good times it will bring. No one can EVER say politics and teens don't interact with JSA! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure EVERYONE knows about how awesome it is. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

JSA is one of the most impactful clubs a student can join in high school. The student leadership and civil discourse have made me into a more informed and active citizen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

joining JSA is the single greatest decision of my student life. I have learned so much about politics and philosophy and met countless passionate students that have inspired me to push myself intellectually. Involvement in JSA gave me an opportunity to voice my opinions and become more informed on everything from American history to US action in Syria. Most importantly, JSA provides opportunities to become active in communities across the globe, running political campaigns and voter registration drives. JSA has taught me that the youth have a voice and a place in politics, and for that, it is remarkable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people would be able to learn about JSA! Although it is the largest student-run organization in the nation, there are countless students who could be potential members who we haven't yet managed to reach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Joining JSA was one of the best decisions I made. My experience with JSA began with my involvement in their summer program at Princeton University. I initially attended the program in order to experience for myself whether living on my own on a college campus would be right for me. As time went on I had come to realize that this whole experience had become so much more than what I initially attended the program for. I had befriended so many amazing people and I learned so much from just spending 3 weeks with many intelligent and motivated individuals. That same summer I was contacted by a member of the NES cabinet and suggested to start a JSA chapter at my school and the rest is history. I had an amazing time serving my schools chapter this past year as the founding co-president and I can't wait to serve my chapter as the president next year. I loved attending all of the year round conventions and meeting new people. I was recommended to apply for NES cabinet and I'm glad to say that I will be working as an expansion agent this upcoming school year. Joining JSA has changed my high school experience drastically and I would not take any minute of my experiences in JSA back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

When I first joined JSA I had no idea of the impact it would have on my life. I remember getting up in my first debate ever to give a subsequent speech. It led me to realize that JSA is an organization full of intelligent people with just a common love of politics. JSA is entirely student run, it doesn't try to convince anyone of anything, it just wants you to discuss topics that people all too often ignore.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

When sat through my first JSA meeting, I was wowed by the open-mindedness and enthusiasm of all the club members. Their spirited and insightful contributions to the discussions really made JSA an incredibly enriching experience, and I can easily say that joining JSA has utterly transformed my high school experience. Being a member of a group with so many incredible people is a huge honor, and I am proud to call myself a JSA statesmen. Being exposed to the sheer awesomeness of this organization will immediately wipe away any skepticism a person may have towards the capabilities of America's youth. JSA is a community of intelligent, genuine, and thoughtful people, and I thoroughly appreciate being a part of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase advertising. I very much regret missing out on JSA during my freshman year. I wish I knew about JSA then, so I would like the new freshman to be more informed than I was.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Joining JSA has been one of the best decisions I've made in my high school career. When I first joined, I had no idea what a huge impact JSA would be on my life. JSA has propelled me into becoming a better person, speaker, and leader. The fiery passion held within each member never fails to inspire me. I could honestly type up endless pages about how amazing the JSA organization is, but I'd never be able to fully describe its grandeur as it can only truly be experienced.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers