Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

I joined the Junior League of San Antonio as a way to learn more about and give back to my community. Over the past three years, I have had the opportunity to help improve my community in a variety of ways through my volunteer efforts and make great friends. I hope to be a member of this organization for many years to come, and I highly recommend it to all of my friends and family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

A great way to learn about, get involved in and give back to the San Antonio community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I have been a member of JLSA for almost 2 years. I started off with the plan of just making new friends, but in this short time I have grown a love for the volunteerism that goes along with this organization. It is inspiring to see how a group of woman can make such a positive impact in San Antonio. I am honored to be a part of this organization and would recommend this to any woman.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I joined the Junior League of San Antonio (JLSA) shortly after moving to San Antonio, Texas. What started out as an intention to meet new friends and learn more about the city, has turned into an incredible opportunity for me to do so much more. Not only am I gaining intimate knowledge of this beautiful city, but I am taking an active role in helping to make it even better. I enjoy working with the diverse community organizations and also with this group of women that bring the best of our different backgrounds and experiences together to truly help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

I joined JLSA at the recommendation of a friend to gain knowledge of our community and meet other women of San Antonio. The League has given so much back to me. Through projects, I have found appreciation for what I am fortunate enough to have and have discovered the joy that comes from helping others simply because it is the right thing to do. I have been exposed to different mindsets and find the unique volunteer and service opportunities to be mind opening and such a fantastic use of my time. I feel lucky to be a part of such a well-rounded group of women who, differences aside, have a common goal of offering goodness to better our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers