Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

I have been a proud sponsor of several Jungle Friends monkeys for many years. I am welcome to visit the sanctuary to see where my donations go and I also get to help prepare breakfast and clean lots of monkey poop! The director is one of the most amazing women I have ever met and she attracts amazing people to the sanctuary. I have never seen so many dedicated, and compassionate people in one place! If you are looking for a good charity who will use your money wisely and prudently, this is the place! If you are looking for an incredible place to volunteer, Jungle Friends is your best bet!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get more land so they can rescue more monkeys!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My sister brought her monkey here 13 years ago very ill with diabetes..she stayed for a few months to make sure her baby was comfortable and happy there...she has always received the upmost care and has been thriving for years...I had the pleasure of visiting myself a few years ago and couldn't believe all that goes on in a days work!! The love and care the workers give each and every animal is amazing to me..my sister has since moved there since she loved the sanctuary so much and works there everyday..i can not wait to go back and visit...I only wish I lived close by I would be more than proud to volunteer there myself..but I can only donate once in a while to show my respect for them and their hard work...Christmas is coming and I will be sending bags of nuts..they are truly doing Gods work and anyone who has a problem with that should search their soul before mouthing off negativity....the people that I know who work there give from their SOUL everyday to give these animals the dignity and love they deserve and were deprived of for many years.....God bless the workers there!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For quite awhile now I have been a donor for Jungle Friends, and finally had a chance to volunteer last week. I knew whatever jobs I would be asked to do would be something to help the monkeys. what a great experience! I was amazed at what the monkeys eat, some fresh fruits and veges and monkey soup (more fruit and veg) and then biscuits. Some have diabetes ad they get special diets and also get their food 3 times a day. Monkeys are messy!! There is a lot of cleaning needed--every day. The staff are amazing, not just friendly and wiling to answer questions, but their care for the monkeys is so obvious! I'm looking forward to a chance to get back again soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

don't know what could be changed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I want to start out by saying Ive given a lot of time and as much money as I can afford to many different non profits throughout the country and am pleased to say that Jungle Friends is deserving of both. I have been volunteering and donating to this organization for some time now and love every second I'm able to spend there. I am extremely Impressed with the dedication of the entire staff and that of the volunteers that give so much of their time for these amazing beings. It saddens me that we even need places like this but am happy that Jungle Friends provides such exceptional care for the monkeys that call Jungle Friends home. I am very proud to know all at Jungle Friends and I would suggest to anyone looking to donate to an amazing non profit to look into Jungle Friends. Every cent is spent on the animals. I feel proud supporting an organization like Jungle Friends and will continue to do so for a long time to come :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I have had the pleasure of witnessing what Jungle Friends has to offer for the monkeys firsthand. And let me just say - it is IMPRESSIVE!! I have a Marmoset Monkey that I rescued 8 years ago that no... more

November 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I just want everyone to know what a wonderful sanctuary this is!! If you have a free day please come by and witness first hand the dedication and love for these monkeys. If you are anything like me, you will leave with the feeling of accomplishment from helping out and have a whole new respect for staff/volunteers/interns for all of the hard work and care that they give the monkeys. Everyday is new adventure at Jungle Friends and seeing the monkeys thrive will surely put a smile on everyone's face. Being a helping part of it all is just an added bonus that everyone should experience for themselves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

I have had the pleasure of witnessing what Jungle Friends has to offer for the monkeys firsthand. And let me just say - it is IMPRESSIVE!! I have a Marmoset Monkey that I rescued 8 years ago that now has a wonderful monkey life at Jungle Friends with other monkey like herself, I volunteer and help out in the Monkey Yard whenever I have a free moment, I sponsor monkeys, I work in the office keeping their finances in order and I recently joined their Board of Directors. I totally 100% believe in this non-profit organization that puts the monkeys needs first and foremost before anything else. Kari has dedicated her life to making sure every monkey that crosses her path has the best life possible. Anyone who doubts Jungle Friends beliefs or care for these monkeys need only come out and volunteer and they too will see firsthand what an amazing place this is. There are not many places where you can see a monkey living in a naturalist live habitat swinging and climbing in trees, chasing live bugs and just living life to the fullest. No concrete floors or concrete walls, instead they have grass, trees and bugs. Not to mention they are fed like kings and queens with all fresh fruits and veggies and species appropriate monkey biscuits. Jungle Friends is one of a kind sanctuary and the dedication and compassion for the animals here is what it is all about!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changed needed!!! Except to have more people understand the great work that goes on here and get more involved!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Jungle Friends is dedicated to providing sanctuary to rescued monkeys who are provided with a safe, loving, and enriching environment. I have had the opportunity to visit Jungle Friends, and it was so heartwarming to see the monkeys thriving and protected. With greater resources, Jungle Friends is able to provide sanctuary to more monkeys in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What an amazing experience being at Jungle Friends and seeing all these monkeys in such a tremendous environment. It's hard to imagine being ripped from yur mother at a few days old and either being held captive in cages as pets or in a science lab, never knowing what a monkey should experience or never knowing another monkey of their species. It is so wonderful to see how playful and rehabilitated these monkeys are and to see the extra joy they get when they see Kari walking around. She is truly amazing in dedicating her life to these beautiful animals. She has created a fantastic environment for them to run, play and just be monkeys. Kudos to Kari and her "monks"!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have been a supporter of and donor to Jungle Friends for many years. I have also been a Guenon monkey owner (NOT a parent) for 25 years. Hezekiah is not my child, he is my friend and has been loved and admired by young and old in my small pet store all this time. We keep Jungle Friends Monkey Art and pictures of monkeys I have sponsored on a large bulletin board and a can for customer donations that are sent directly to Jungle Friends regularly along with what more I can contribute at the time. We tell everyone of the great work by Kari and her gang at Jungle Friends taking care of abused and abandoned monkeys, always stressing that monkeys are not born to be kept as pets. I had not considered this when I got him. He has been loved and well cared for, seems very contented, but it is not where nature meant him to be. Thanks to Kari I have been assured that when I can no longer care for Hezekiah -- I am 80+ -- Jungle Friends will be his new home with more space, real trees and lots of friends, monkey and human. I will continue to support and donate to Jungle Friends Sanctuary that Kari has dedicated her life to as long as I live. I wish I could be there to help. dorthohio TOP RATED CONTEST

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Jungle Friends is an incredible place that many monkeys owe their lives too. Everyone who works there does such fantastic things to look after these wonderful animals. Keep up the hard work everyone it's definitely a worth while cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I support Jungle Friends because I think they do an amazing job helping monkeys that have been held captive and/or abused. Monkeys are not pets, but people dont realise this until far too late. This is where Jungle Friends comes in and gives these animals an option other than euthanasia. Some of their monkeys are victims of lab testing and have never seen the light of day. Jungle friends gives these traumatied animals a great place to finish up their lives and provides them with enriching activities. the staff there also work incredibly hard. My best friend spends 6 months at a time volunteering there, and while there she very rarely gets a day off. She works ridiculously long days and often does the work of more than one person.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We welcome all ages (over 18) and skills. If you have a passion for animals, we will find you a job to do at Jungle Friends. Outdoors, indoors, or even from your home computer, we can use your help. We love interns and volunteers! Volunteer