Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
104 Reviews
1234.826925
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Jungle friends is a great place for all the monkeys that had a terrible life in side shows, pets no longer wanted or being taken care of. I talked to kari on the phone about my capuchin and she was very helpfull and did not rush me off the phone. I have donated moneh several times and feel that this is a very worth while sanctuary. I would like to visit one day and voluntere. These monks deserve the life they are supposed to have. I give Jungle Friends 5 stars!! Tammy Lee Dickson Sams

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Jungle Friends is an incredible place that many monkeys owe their lives too. Everyone who works there does such fantastic things to look after these wonderful animals. Keep up the hard work everyone it's definitely a worth while cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I support Jungle Friends because I think they do an amazing job helping monkeys that have been held captive and/or abused. Monkeys are not pets, but people dont realise this until far too late. This is where Jungle Friends comes in and gives these animals an option other than euthanasia. Some of their monkeys are victims of lab testing and have never seen the light of day. Jungle friends gives these traumatied animals a great place to finish up their lives and provides them with enriching activities. the staff there also work incredibly hard. My best friend spends 6 months at a time volunteering there, and while there she very rarely gets a day off. She works ridiculously long days and often does the work of more than one person.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came to this sanctuary through a highly professional, avian and exotic pet vet. He introduced us in hopes we could learn from them for our avian sanctuary. Well I used to think the work we did was overwhelming until I saw this rescue. This wonderful hard working woman, and her volunteers and students really taught me a lesson. She is doing so much for so many. It is my belief that we are ALL gods creature and every little life is important. I cannot thank the jungle friends for taking the time to educate me in the ways of helping others and mostly I want to thank them all for the saving so many innocent lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have spent almost 2 1/2 years living at animal sanctuaries as a volunteer in 4 countries, almost all of that in primate sanctuaries, and including two brief times at Jungle Friends. Jungle Friends runs the tightest-knit, most upbeat, efficient place I have experienced. I have been in awe of Kari's boundless energy, dedication, hands-on leadership, exuberance and unbridled love of the animals. The overall care of the monkeys - from the facilities to the feeding and cleaning regime to medical care and enrichment - is absolutely superb. I have never seen more impressive interns and volunteers. Those I have met are consistently hardworking, dedicated, thoughtful, considerate workers. Kari spends a lot of time and energy team-building and fosters a spirit of inclusiveness and high standards of care. I love monkeys. Caring for my first monkey in a sanctuary altered my life completely. My awareness and concern for these sentient beings has continued to evolve. So what I appreciate most of all about Kari and Jungle Friends is Kari's fierce and abiding advocacy of primates and compassion for animals in general. She is very active, articulate and vocal about educating the public and the media, that primates should NOT be pets or research projects. Kari is heroic, through and through a voice for those who cannot speak for themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met Kari at an AR2002 conference and subsequently visited Jungle Friends Sanctuary. Kari and her staff ROCK!!! They are very knowledgeble, upbeat, creative, caring, compassionate, and ...and the list goes on! They advocate as well for other non-humans and share their knowledge. I wish I could volunteer someday and also be mentored by Kari and her staff---what an education that would be!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated several times and volunteered once for Jungle Friends. What I think about my experience is useless. What they do for those monkeys is what really matters. You can see it in the monkeys' eyes. So many of them have had horrid lives being imprisoned, abused, used for research, etc. They are closer to people than anyone would like to admit. They're really thinking in there. If what we did to monkeys was done to humans, their would be a national uprising. Jungle Friends has taken an approach that is the most effective. They make great efforts and great progress preventing these things from happening. But, when the day ends, that is a huge change to make and it won't happen overnight. What really matters, for now, is that they give those monkeys a safe and happy home once they are finally freed of these horrible cases. You can see the thankfulness in their eyes. You can tell that what they are doing matters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have donated to Jungle Friends online, purchased monkey art at fundraisers, and volunteered at the sanctuary doing yard work and washing dishes. While there in person I got to experience some of the sweetest creatures on the planet who have survived the horrible things humans have done to them. Now they get to play, climb, love, socialize, and live a life much closer to the wild existence that should have been their's all along! Jungle Friends is a wonderful charity, wothy of every attention accolade!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Jungle friends for the past year. I love this organization. I am 100% confident that all of my donations are used for one single purpose and that is to help the monkeys. There are many charitable organizations out there but Jungle Friends is the type of place where you can really see the results of your donation. There is an amazing group of people that make this place work and selfless service does not quite describe their level of commitment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Jungle friends is a awesome place, have been there to help several times. Love the habitats and the great spaces that all of the monkeys have to play . They are the luckiest monekys to be able to live their lives out in such a special place. To have the dedication, and the constant observation, of all of the people that makes JUNGLE FRIENdS, the place that it is. Thank you for caring. Brandon Dillard

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We welcome all ages (over 18) and skills. If you have a passion for animals, we will find you a job to do at Jungle Friends. Outdoors, indoors, or even from your home computer, we can use your help. We love interns and volunteers! Volunteer