Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1.82345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

Looking at the reviews, JW is obviously a target of the extreme left. The JW literature is not full of lies as one reviewer claims. They seem currently to be focused on the president's over reach through executive actions to circumvent the congress' responsibility for enacting laws and his administrations refusal to enforce some laws that he doesn't agree with even though it is explicitly stated in the constitution (Article II, Section 3) that the president "shall take care that the laws be faithfully executed". In the past, JW has held major Democrat and Republican leaders accountable for their misuse of power.

Norman H

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Well, if exposing Hillary Clinton as the radical leftist that she is is a "far right agenda"...I'll take it. Remember Clinton, she as Scty of State, ignored the pleas for help at the Consulate in Benghazi where 4 Americans, including the ambassador, were killed. Then, along with Obama, shamelessly tried to blame it on a video rather than the terrorist attack that it was. Of course, Hillary's ultimate insult to the families of those killed and indeed all Americans, was the "what difference does it make" statement. I'd also like an expose of Eric Holder and the DOJ for the "Fast and Furious" fiasco where a US agent was killed. Oh, and a little more on the IRS targeting conservatives. The media assisted cover ups is persistent and pervasive. What I'd like to know is if JW is actually effective in exposing these travesties against the American people. If so, I'm on board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a scam. They do in fact, prey on the elderly. Do not send money, nor let your loved ones be taken in, and taken advantage of, by this horrific "organization". WHY these thieves are not shut down is simply amazing. The elderly, on fixed incomes and vulnerable, are their targets. Have they no shame or conscience?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013

This group has been hounding my mother with unsolicited letters asking for money. She is 80 years old and has the beginnings of dementia and we just realized she has been sending them checks. I agree with the other reviewers that say they prey on the elderly after seeing their onslaught of mail to my mom. I have written to them and demanded that they remove her name from their contact list immediately. Sadly this is just one of many "organizations" that take advantage of those who are easily influenced.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am writing on behalf of my father who has been completely scared senseless by Judicial Watch. He has donated perhaps over a thousand dollars of money he cannot afford to spend because he believes JW is exposing corruption. Now that my dad is in assisted living, I see almost daily requests for MORE $ in the mail. These mailings are egregious and inflammatory. Their TOP 20 Worst Criminals list has one token Republican on it - come on!!! I completely agree they are preying on the fears of the elderly. I have repeatedly requested they remove us from their mailing list, and have just discovered they talked my dad into an Automatic Withdrawal from his checking account. I read their own founder sued them for misappropriation of funds - I hope the truth about JW comes out and they are shut down.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Have followed this organization for four years and believe that it is trying to be very fair about getting the elections to be fair and honest. If one doesn't believe that there was some illegal voting performed in the last National general election, then that one hasnot read the newspapers with an unbiased eye. I believe that Mr. Thomas Fitton and the Judicial Watch Organization is trying to do a great service for the United States of America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Tom Fitton is a public offense. This is a thinly veiled hate group that preys upon the elderly, low information people, and extreme right wing madness. They are aggressively fighting for voter suppression. This is not a charity, it is a sham. It brings down charity navigator that they are here. I answered that they have a little impact, but not in a positive way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hold them accountable for their lies

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I have been following their voter suppression campaigns.

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is a SHAM! They prey on senile, elderly people and appeal to their fear. My mother was suffering from demential and received appeals from this organization about twice per month. We tried repeatedly to get them to take her off a list, but they did not respond. My brother, who lives in the DC area even checked out the address on record, and no such office existed. If this is a real organization, I would love to hear their explanation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group should not be tax exempt. The headline of their fundraising letter is "Stop Acorn and the Entire Corrupt Obama machine from stealing the 2012 Elections." They are not non-partisan. I see no action against Republicans on their web site. And receiving this letter in an election year when they have never solicited from me before is lobbying. They can speak but contributors don't get a tax break for them lobbying against poor people voting. I don't want to give them even one star but that's the only way I can file these comments!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

How can this organization possibly be viewed as a "charity." I have received innumerable mailings from it, seeking funds to promote the far right agenda, and based on so many irresponsible falsehoods, that to categorize this group as "nonpartisan" is absolutely ridiculous.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers