Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

I love taking classes at Jubili. Knowing how they offer classes to special needs people, I feel that by supporting this business I am also helping. The staff is so helpful and knowledgable. I hope more people take advantage of the unique classes they offer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to let more people know about all the different classes they teach. It gives one an opportunity to try new things they may otherwise not be able to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

Wonderful company, providing a much needed service to the disabled community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 1, 2011

After graduating high school at 21 my son had no where to go to continue being out in this world. Luckily we found Jubilation Creations created by the most wonderful person..Dr. Judy Weinstein. At ... more

November 1, 2013

My son attends Jubili Creations 4 days a week and looks forward to it. He is excited and happy with all the different crafts and jewelry that he makes. The environment and atmosphere is inviting and the people who works with him are very nurturing and caring. Dr. Weinstein herself is a very caring and nurturing person who cares about all her attendees.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2011

After graduating high school at 21 my son had no where to go to continue being out in this world. Luckily we found Jubilation Creations created by the most wonderful person..Dr. Judy Weinstein.
At JC, my son shows his talent by creating the most unique and beautiful items, eg. Bracelets,
bowls, lamps, picture frames, key chains, Christmas Ornaments, door hangers, and the best of all A Sweater and mathching hat. These are just a few of the many items that helps Mitri feel good about himself and gives him a sense of PURPOSE IN THIS LIFE. He is very happy going there and looks forward to the days he attends. Jubilation Creations has helped him Greatly and many other Special Needs clients.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Has brouhgt out the many creative talents my son has. This Organizaion has made my son Have a Sense of Purpose in This Life and is very Happy attending JC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to make it more wheel chair accessible.

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I always find what I need at Jubili. The staff are friendly and engaging without being intrusive. It is a welcome, peaceful environment to find the supplies I need for a special project. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Hi My name is Patricia Linthicum By going to Jubilation Creations had made me feel comfortable, relaxing and meeting other ddd clients like myself. It has made my day lovely and cant never wait to go back there again to learn more of arts and crafts. I love it there!!!!!! The staff workers are great and very patient with me. Dr. Judy is great lady that has talent and understanding of different levels with ddd clients........

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see Dr Judy expand her company to larger space to have clients and store itself to have bigger space and storage....... where all her classes need to have more shelfs and organized where no one can trip over each other

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Hi,

I come from Philadelphia...I usually get lost, but the trip is definitely worth the effort. Being greeted at the door as soon as I come in, the helpful advice, the laughter because I am somewhat color blind and the overall feeling of wellness are the bonuses I relish. Whether I am
buying yarn or beads, the crafting technician is right on target with a wealth of knowledge. It's a pity that you aren't located in Philadelphia...I would probably move in and make myself a royal pain by being in the store practically 24/7. Good wishes for a successful 2014!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

JUBILATION CREATIONS HAS BROUGHT ME SUCH HAPPINESS AND SUCH A WONDERFUL FEELING TO GO MAKE CRAFTS WITH SUCH FRIENDLY/HELPFUL STAFF
THEY ARE HELPING ME TO BE THE MOST CREATIVE THAT I CAN WITH ALL I MAKE THERE
WHEN MY MOTHER TOLD ME SHE FOUND A PLACE FOR ME TO GO MAKE CRAFTS/ I WAS
SO
EXCITED I LOVE DOING CRAFTS AT HOME BUT GOING SOMEWHERE THAT I CAN MEET & MAKE NEW FRIENDS & GET IDEAS FROM THE WONDERFUL STAFF THERE
I LOVE THE TIMES THAT I GET TO WORK WITH DR JUDY/ SHE ALWAYS HELPS ME TO CREATE WONDERFUL GIFTS FOR FAMILY & SHE &EVERYONE THERE ARE SO HELPFUL WITH ALL THE MEDICAL PROBLEMS I HAVE
WHEN I GO THERE I KNOW I AM IN GOOD HANDS WITH EVERYONE THERE
I LOOK FW TO MY CRAFT DAYS VERY MUCH

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I DON'T THINK THERE IS ANY CHANGES THAT COULD BE MADE / OTHER THAN THAT DR JUDY IS ABLE TO MOVE TO LARGER FACILITY THAT CAN HELP ALL OF US WITH DISABILITIES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I worked at Jubili Beads & Yarns starting the year of 2005 until the year of 2011. During that time I have seen Jubili advance into something much greater than an average retail store. The owner Dr. Judy Weinstein, is an innovator; a creative and a strategic thinker who exemplifies how to run a successful business. Jubiliation Creations is by far the best source for people of special needs with varying age groups and abilities. The staff provides individual attention, along with support and commitment towards each student. The projects that each student creates varies from capabilities to interest. The staff's project planning consists of new creative projects, along with ideas from the students. Seeing the progression of students' capabilities and interests has been life changing. For example, someone who might not have had an interest in knitting turns into an extraordinary knitter who can knit hats, scarves, and vests. Seeing the beautiful pieces of work that the students have created makes not only the instructors proud, but also the students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the company.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I started going to Jubili in 2006 for flameworking , glass bead classes. I have become a bit of a regular. During that time I have watched Judy grow the Jubilation Creations program from a handful of students and participants to a well received, well run program that is accessible to so many people. What I enjoy is seeing the Jubilation Creations handiwork, and students while I am at Jubili for my own interests. The atmosphere created by the diversity of people in the Jubili space ( flameworkers, beaders, families,couples, friends, birthday parties, knitters, Jubilation Creation participants)at the same time is in a word, wonderful. We all get the chance to create art in one space.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2013

Jubilation Creations in Collingswood, NJ is a wonderful center where special needs individuals can experience the joy of artistic expression. My son works with caring staff who instruct him on how to... more

October 30, 2013

We love Jubilation Creations! Every week another new adventure in crafts, from beading necklaces to collages to beautifully designed works of art. And yoga classes are great! Always an adventure at Jubilation Creations. The staff help in every way. A wonderful way to spend a Wednesday afternoon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Definitely enlarge the store for more and more participants.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

Jubilation Creations in Collingswood, NJ is a wonderful center where special needs individuals can experience the joy of artistic expression. My son works with caring staff who instruct him on how to create a variety of crafts. Each week he chooses a new type of craft to work on, from beautifully painted picture frames to painted dishes with seasonal motifs. After his hour-long craft class, he begins a full session of yoga with others, which helps him get in touch with his body by stretching and holding various poses. We love visiting each week to the friendly staff who show great care and respect to each participant. The social interaction alone is worth the visit! We look forward to our Wednesday afternoons at Jubilation Creations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Probably expand to a larger facility as well as offering classes in music and movement, painting and karate, as well as social clubs with themes and specific interests.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers