Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently started volunteering for JLAD. Joy's (Director) passion is catching. Service dogs are life-changers and the demand is high. It takes a community of selfless volunteers to make it possible for someone to receive a well-trained service dog. I have seen how a service dog changed my daughter's life. Joy operates a professional organization with selfless determination. I am proud to be a part of JLAD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I joined JLAD over a year ago as a puppy raiser and apprentice; it has been a wonderful experience. This is a group of truly dedicated volunteers who spend much time and energy providing working companions for people living with disabilities. Not only have I learned a tremendous amount about dog training and how much a well trained dog can change a person's life (mine included), I have also learned how boundless people's capacity for giving can be.

Joy, the Executive Director, has dedicated her life to fulfilling the JLAD mission. She is their for every dog and every volunteer, working tirelessly 24/7 to train and provide for our needs so we can get well trained dogs out to our clients as quickly as possible. She has committed the organization to helping our veterans by providing dogs, free of charge, to those in need.

I look forward to a long relationship with JLAD and highly recommend supporting this group in any way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I'm truly blessed to have met Joy and her puppy raisers and have received my Service Dog Mason. This program far exceeded my expectations and dreams :o)!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

What an outstanding group of volunteers! All volunteers go beyond the call and serve tireleeely 24/7. They serve as members of the board, professionals of accounting, legal personnel, veterinarians, etc. The service they provide for those differently-abled is literally priceless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers