Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
123.8571445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

Joy Junction has helpful volunteers that help you to know what the specific needs of the homeless here in the area. I appreciate that they give the homeless the opportunity to work for the shelter as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

I recently donated some baby formula after I saw a request on Facebook. I'm glad that they accept material donations instead of just monetary because I have two kids so I always have things to give away. I would rather put my items to good use instead of just throwing them out. Not long after I sent my donation there was another request for baby formula, so I know that my donation was used for someone who needed it. I've got boxes of clothes and I will be using this organization again to put them to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have convenient drop off centers around town. I live an hour away.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Baby formula shortage

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Urgency

What would you tell others about this organization?

This organization really cares about the people it serves.

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

I have chosen to support Joy Junction for one simple reason. They care! I have been donating my efforts to many different charities for years and I know when people are sincere and want to help. I feel comfortable contributing to such a great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

As the sister of a homeless man, I can appreciate Joy Junction for their dedication and compassion. I have seen the children that call this place a home, where they can stay with their family and not worry about being separated. This year, we brought our church's teens to serve dinner and I was glad the teens were impacted by what they saw at Joy Junction. I can tell you that my own children have learned to appreciate what they have just by seeing first hand what homeless people suffer. Thank you Joy Junction!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2010

Joy Junction serves men, women and families with shelter, food and training when they are in desperate need. Its van picks up people throughout the Albuquerque area, especially downtown. Others come on their own -- sometimes in beat-up cars and some with no car at all -- because they have lost their jobs, lost their apartment lease, one adult has moved out, etc. Joy Junction also has a large clothing store where people in need can receive necessary clothing items, while others can pay to buy and thus support the work. VERY reputable organization admired throughout central New Mexico. EXCELLENT reputation in every way. Well known in Albuquerque.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Albuquerque, NM.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep up the work you are doing.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help serve a meal, then integrate and interact with our residents.