Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
123.8571445
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I worked at Joy Junction 9 years ago and know that not only do they serve a need, but they help people improve their circumstances.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

As the sister of a homeless man, I can appreciate Joy Junction for their dedication and compassion. I have seen the children that call this place a home, where they can stay with their family and not worry about being separated. This year, we brought our church's teens to serve dinner and I was glad the teens were impacted by what they saw at Joy Junction. I can tell you that my own children have learned to appreciate what they have just by seeing first hand what homeless people suffer. Thank you Joy Junction!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 22, 2011

more

November 22, 2011

What an awesome facility. Kudo's to Jeremy Reynalds and the staff and volunteers, and may their cup runneth over with donors and supporters.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have known many who have been helped by Joy Junction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More support and more donations from around the State, thanking all of those who already do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Television

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2010

Joy Junction serves men, women and families with shelter, food and training when they are in desperate need. Its van picks up people throughout the Albuquerque area, especially downtown. Others come on their own -- sometimes in beat-up cars and some with no car at all -- because they have lost their jobs, lost their apartment lease, one adult has moved out, etc. Joy Junction also has a large clothing store where people in need can receive necessary clothing items, while others can pay to buy and thus support the work. VERY reputable organization admired throughout central New Mexico. EXCELLENT reputation in every way. Well known in Albuquerque.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Albuquerque, NM.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep up the work you are doing.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help serve a meal, then integrate and interact with our residents.