Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

JERAS takes in any animal that needs help. She has a burro, pigs, horses, dogs, cats and others. It is amazing how Catherine and her ranch make the difference in life and death.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing she has nailed it but needs donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I follow and support Journeys End Ranch Animal Sanctuary and hope to visit soon. I have learned so much about saving animals, specifically horses from them. I live in the city but it warms my heart to know there are people like Catherine and places like Journeys End to provide sanctuary for animals in need. Bravo!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have worked with Catherine over the years and she is a wonderful advocate for all animals of all types....
horses, dogs, cats, goats, you name it. She works tirelessly to make the world a better place. I highly recommend her

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more funding

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I do not know the owner personally, but through another friend on facebook
I found out about JERAS. Catherine (owner) does a wonderful job caring for all of these precious animals, that otherwise might have been tossed aside. I commend her for all of her hard work and dedication. She is truly
a beautiful person. Thank you, Catherine. God Bless!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 8, 2012

I have been a friend to the Sanctuary for 3 years now and am always amazed at the excellent care given to all the animals that live there. I wish all Sanctuary's were run with such care and kindness a... more

June 27, 2014

I absolutely love Journey's End Ranch Animal Sanctuary and have known this awesome place for years now. The care and love is huge and every animal is treated with such tender love. Everything each animal needs is met 100%. Catherine's endless love for these animals is priceless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just can't say any change is needed, it is run so well and as I said 100% of what ever is needed or required for every animal there is met.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a friend to the Sanctuary for 3 years now and am always amazed at the excellent care given to all the animals that live there. I wish all Sanctuary's were run with such care and kindness and love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have known Catherine for over 2 years now and have been so amazed to see the work she does in rescuing and caring for her animals. The care and the heart felt love that she puts into every single animal, whether it be horses, dogs, burro's or piggy is A+. Along with helping place and net work other animals in need, nothing short of simply wonderful. The Sanctuary is one of the best that I have seen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I honestly cannot think of a better place for an animal in need to end up finding a home. Catherine is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. I haven't a clue how she finds the time and energy she has to take such good care of the animals and still keep us all so wonderfully informed of how things are going and all the animals are doing at JERAS. Ten men would have a hard time keeping up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy land right beside her and help out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following this organization and they are great! They do really good work and deserve support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with Catherine both rescuing horses and transporting them to her facility. She works tirelessly to provide for the animals in her care and they are extremely well cared for. I don't know how she does it, but she does!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get her more funding to help more horses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've followed Jeras for years now, and am amazed at the work they do for wild horses and burros! These animals are all about heritage and need to be saved.!!! Even though it's a tough and almost thankless job, they jump to the pump! The animals need them! Keep it up!!! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful rescue. The animals are loved and well taken care of. Watching them run around you can feel their happiness. A beautiful sight to see. Their journey has definitely come to a peaceful and happy ending in a beautiful, tranquil sanctuary. Thank you to Journeys End Ranch Animal Sanctuary for giving these beautiful animals a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers