Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.976195
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

North Miami Avenue Church of God have been a Partner with Joshua's Heart Foundation in providing a venue for the effective distribution of materials to those who are in need. As a result of the tremendous service of goodwill, this organization brings hope and encouragement to those less fortunate in its service area.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am a classroom teacher and I have had the privilege of feeling the warmth of Joshua's Heart for several years. They are very professional and organized and they just get better and better every year. I look forward to working with Joshua's Heart Foundation for years to come.
January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

My organization asked my coworker and I if we knew any families that could benefit from the boxes of food and personal items and we did. We were able to pick up the food today and the volunteers were so pleasant and helpful. I had never heard of the organization before, but I have told everyone I know about it today. I was thrilled to see that it was started by a young child. What an awesome initiative and I will be sharing his story with my students. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

My family and I would like to thank you for your wonderful contributions to our family.

Sincerely,
Helen Moore & Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Joshua's heart foundation is such a unique organization. The simple fact that it took the heart and determination of one little boy, with the support of his mother and others around him, to make such a great difference in the lives of many, is inspirational in itself. Joshua is such a great role model and ambassador for children everywhere, and surely opens the eyes of adults as well, while leading in the arena of stopping world hunger. Joshua was kind enough to come out to our school on Career Day and motivate our Elementary school students to make a difference in the communities in which they live, in whatever way they can. He also demonstrated to them that you are never to young to move mountains. His humanitarian values resonate throughout the cafeteria and his words resounded in the ears of our young students. He made such an impression on them. Not only did Joshua attend Career Day, he developed a bond with our school, as he has with many. He graciously introduced and implemented his food distribution program to our families and the community, feeding 100 families. What a magnificent gesture for a Title one school which 90% of the student population is on free an reduced lunch. We are actually preparing for our second implementation of the food distribution program at the end of April. Joshua, his mother and entire staff are kind, caring, and giving. We appreciate their hard work, dedication and commitment towards making this world a better place one meal at a time. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers