Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

Thank you Joshuas for everthing you doing for all the familys of memorial hwy My God Bless you and keep you strong and healthy all days of your life thank you claulafor all your help to thank you patricia and phillip love always

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Noting at all

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 4, 2013

Joshua's Heart Foundation continues to be the light in the darkness, the water in the desert and strength to the weary. It is the dept of this compassion that many hopeless, now have hope! more

January 21, 2014

After the event on January 20th , I sat for a while in my living room and reflected on the day's events. I could still see the radiant smiles, hear the deep gratitude of "thank yous",the joyful chattering of families as they briskly walked to their cars .I asked myself the question," What could we as a community do to say thank you ,or to show our appreciation to such a Stellar organization who have made such a tremendous difference in so many, many, lives ?"The many hundreds of families that were present at the feeding are the testimonials that Joshua's Heart have resuscitated many lives.

I was very honored to share in this community event with an organization who went the extra mile to show that they CARED ENOUGH TO SHARE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Joshua's Heart Foundation continues to be the light in the darkness, the water in the desert and strength to the weary. It is the dept of this compassion that many hopeless, now have hope!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2013

more

November 21, 2013

Joshua's Heart Foundation cares about the blight of the people, those who have fallen on hard times, who are less fortunate, those in need and most of all the hungry in America. This well put together, well organized foundation is the most impressive charitable organization I have ever worked with or affiliated with in a life time. When distributing food to the poor - the volunteers are so caring and so helpful ...you can say they are willing workings for the cause. I fell in love with young Joshua and mother, Claudia, who had spearheaded this organization--they deserve high commendations and citations for their efforts and the genuine heart of love for the people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

I'm just in awe at the cohesiveness and the response for the glorious event. I've done some volunteering in the past, but i have never experience anything like this before. Not only was the concert GREAT, but young Joshua to come to each venue to introduce himself and to thank each and every one for the hardwork and dedication nearly brought me to my feet! Although he''s still a kid at heart when it came time for him to step in and step up to represent his foundation i was totally taken aback. I look for to volunteering for future events for Joshua...you are my hero!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I have been a volunteer for Joshua's Heart Foundation for three years now. I began as just an advocate raising awareness about the organization and collecting non-perishable items. After my first thanksgiving experience in 2010 I knew I would be a life long volunteer. Joshua's Heart Foundation is a unique non-profit because it unites the young, middle aged, and the elderly to serve to reach a common goal of stomping out hunger. I love this organization because it gives you the opportunity to grow personally and professionally. You can be a simple volunteer or be more involved by being on a committee, organizing your own food drive, or helping organize distribution. I was blessed to have the opportunity to be the volunteer coordinator last year and help with their backpack program initiative as well as their HOPE boxes for the homeless project. Joshua's Heart Foundation is a definite part of my heart. I have told everyone I know about this org because I love it so much. I have gotten colleagues, classmates, family members, and friends involved because I believe in their mission.

Sierra Montgomery

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's wonderful to see kids concerned and actually doing something to make their community a better place. Joshua's Heart is an organization that allows children to actively get involved. The kids are hands on volunteers who are involved in the planning, collecting and dissemination of food. They can see the actual families the foundation helps and the thankfulness and appreciation on their faces when they walk away having gotten food at a distribution. Twelve year old Joshua and his family can be found right alongside the volunteers of all ages helping at events. I'm lucky to have found this non profit. It's a great organization to get your children involved with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great, successful event today; Wish there were more! Hope to be a part of it next year! Thank you! please share any pictures

https://www.facebook.com/MiamiBeachCoalition?ref=hl


Marina
MBC
786 368 5810 cell #

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more ;)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Joshua's Heart is not your typical non-profit organization. It is a unique group of youngsters led by Joshua to embark in a great cause to help out people fight hunger and other basic needs. This organization accepts under age kids and helps them by inspiring ways to get involved with the community and develop a sense of social responsibility among its members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Joshua's Heart Foundation has been doing wonderful work in the community for several years. The foundation continues to provide assistance to very needy families with little or no food. Almost every weekend there is some type of event. A food distribution, backpack program, a group of volunteers planting a community garden etc. With little to no overhead the foundation continues to make an impact.

If you are looking for an opportunity to have your children volunteer in a safe friendly organization with other families that are interested in stomping out hunger this foundation is for you.

Keep up the great work Joshua and team. All of you are truly making a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to Joshua by a friend two years ago, and as soon as I met him and heard about his charity, this young man inspired me. He is soft spoken and very polite, but beneath that understated persona, lies an extremely focused and hard working individual. His dedication to stomp out hunger in South Florida and the world, is so contagious that his charity has grown exponentially in the last few years, delivering thousands of pounds of food to hungry children and families, one family at a time.

In a private conversation not too long ago, he confided in me telling me that he wanted to meet President Obama so that he could tell him about his plan to end world hunger. Somehow, I am convinced that that dream is not too far from becoming a reality. Joshua's Heart is in my opinion one of the most unique and heart warming charities in existence. I am blessed to be part of it and will continue to spread the word. Thank you Joshua :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more support to Joshua and his mother who is the unsung hero behind the scenes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers