Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

I recently participated in a food distribution sponsored by Joshua Heart Foundation on 1/20/2014. I would like to say THANK YOU to Joshua's Heart Foundation for the huge help it gave to my family. I live in the Little Haiti Community and my family has been going through some difficult financial issues. The boxes of food that I received was just in time. Whomever packed those boxes were thinking about families like mine. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for providing for my family and countless others who otherwise would go hungry. This a great organization and I wish you much success as you help other families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

Thank you Joshuas for everthing you doing for all the familys of memorial hwy My God Bless you and keep you strong and healthy all days of your life thank you claulafor all your help to thank you patricia and phillip love always

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Noting at all

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 4, 2013

Joshua's Heart Foundation continues to be the light in the darkness, the water in the desert and strength to the weary. It is the dept of this compassion that many hopeless, now have hope! more

January 21, 2014

After the event on January 20th , I sat for a while in my living room and reflected on the day's events. I could still see the radiant smiles, hear the deep gratitude of "thank yous",the joyful chattering of families as they briskly walked to their cars .I asked myself the question," What could we as a community do to say thank you ,or to show our appreciation to such a Stellar organization who have made such a tremendous difference in so many, many, lives ?"The many hundreds of families that were present at the feeding are the testimonials that Joshua's Heart have resuscitated many lives.

I was very honored to share in this community event with an organization who went the extra mile to show that they CARED ENOUGH TO SHARE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Joshua's Heart Foundation continues to be the light in the darkness, the water in the desert and strength to the weary. It is the dept of this compassion that many hopeless, now have hope!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

My organization asked my coworker and I if we knew any families that could benefit from the boxes of food and personal items and we did. We were able to pick up the food today and the volunteers were so pleasant and helpful. I had never heard of the organization before, but I have told everyone I know about it today. I was thrilled to see that it was started by a young child. What an awesome initiative and I will be sharing his story with my students. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 20, 2014

more

January 20, 2014

My family and I would like to thank you for your wonderful contributions to our family.

Sincerely,
Helen Moore & Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

Simply put these guys are awesome! What they are doing in the community and for the world is great! Our kids really have a place in this world to make a change and this organization is the proof. I could go on and on, but I echo a lot of the sentiments that others have as well. Continue to be great! The JHF team has only begun to fight!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not really a change, but I look forward to this organization being in every state that has a problem that the JHF team can help. When that starts happening then true progress will be made. But, it will take time! Keep pushing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013

more

November 21, 2013

Joshua's Heart Foundation cares about the blight of the people, those who have fallen on hard times, who are less fortunate, those in need and most of all the hungry in America. This well put together, well organized foundation is the most impressive charitable organization I have ever worked with or affiliated with in a life time. When distributing food to the poor - the volunteers are so caring and so helpful ...you can say they are willing workings for the cause. I fell in love with young Joshua and mother, Claudia, who had spearheaded this organization--they deserve high commendations and citations for their efforts and the genuine heart of love for the people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

I'm just in awe at the cohesiveness and the response for the glorious event. I've done some volunteering in the past, but i have never experience anything like this before. Not only was the concert GREAT, but young Joshua to come to each venue to introduce himself and to thank each and every one for the hardwork and dedication nearly brought me to my feet! Although he''s still a kid at heart when it came time for him to step in and step up to represent his foundation i was totally taken aback. I look for to volunteering for future events for Joshua...you are my hero!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I have been a volunteer for Joshua's Heart Foundation for three years now. I began as just an advocate raising awareness about the organization and collecting non-perishable items. After my first thanksgiving experience in 2010 I knew I would be a life long volunteer. Joshua's Heart Foundation is a unique non-profit because it unites the young, middle aged, and the elderly to serve to reach a common goal of stomping out hunger. I love this organization because it gives you the opportunity to grow personally and professionally. You can be a simple volunteer or be more involved by being on a committee, organizing your own food drive, or helping organize distribution. I was blessed to have the opportunity to be the volunteer coordinator last year and help with their backpack program initiative as well as their HOPE boxes for the homeless project. Joshua's Heart Foundation is a definite part of my heart. I have told everyone I know about this org because I love it so much. I have gotten colleagues, classmates, family members, and friends involved because I believe in their mission.

Sierra Montgomery

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

From my perspective, Joshua's Heart has demonstrated and established that we (young people) can help make a difference. It's so good knowing that kid's can contribute, put a smile on peoples face, and do it all in their free time because they choose to make other people happy instead of taking things for granted. We're so lucky we have this program because it helps both families and volunteers realize that their are many people in the world who aren't as lucky as we are and allows them to give back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers