Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

This foundation has changed so many lives for the better. This is not only a strong message but one of the best. I hope the foundation will reach worldwide someday.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2013

more

June 22, 2013

These 2 simple words have the power to change the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

Two simple words, "Be Kind", but a huge message to our children. Our school has embraced this message and I am honored to represent this foundation each week when I wear my Be Kind shirt to school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

Mr Stevens came to our school to spread his word on kindness. Little did I know that he started his kindness revolution because of a tragic accident his child had ending in a shocking death. Not only did he touch the lives of our students he made all of the teachers and staff cry of his story and we cried because his story is fascinating and one many of us can relate too. Mr Stevens continues to spread his word to our school and hundreds more in Las Vegas and around the world. His story lives in all of us and I thank him for his courage to share his story over and over agian. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

Seeing an entire Elementary school embrace the idea of Be Kind is amazing - We should all be this way.

small things can make a difference - start young and it will stay with them forever.

Chailan Thomas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it National.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

Josh Stevens Foundation help children understand what it is to Be Kind, and the children get their families involved in being kind. I

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

As a teacher, the Josh Stevens Foundation is another way to help promote, teach and model the "be Kind" lifestyle that an entire school, community and home can live by.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

About three years a ago I attended a break-out session at one of our annual professional development days. I am a High School Counselor and Drew Stevens (father of Josh Stevens) was the presenter. He told his heart-breaking story about the tragic death of his son, Josh (11), gave us the background story about his son and his experiences, and explained the concept of the Be Kind campaign....in hopes that our schools would consider implementing it. Drew was very well-spoken, yet completely heart-broken. You could hear a pin drop, and there was not a dry eye in the room. I left that meeting a different person after hearing his story. It touched everyone. The Josh Stevens Foundation that he started in honor of his son is a remarkable and unique concept to encourage students of all ages to "Be Kind." The concept addresses "bullying," but in a more positive way. Rather than give all the attention to the "bully" (negative behavior), the Josh Stevens Foundation casts a wider net for entire school campuses to implement a campaign to "Be Kind" (focus is on positive behavior). It rewards and recognizes students for being kind, and gets everyone involved....teachers, administration, staff, students. It's a school-wide commitment. We need programs like this now more than ever! Drew Stevens was just getting things off the ground when he presented his program to us a few years ago. He's been on a mission ever since, and I've watched the Josh Stevens Foundation grow more and more through the years. Many schools in Clark County (Elem., Middle, and H.S.) have adopted his program and he has even traveled to other states to present his story and help schools implement this amazing "Be Kind" program. (Along with tangible rewards/recognitions, the t-shirt concept alone is super fun for schools to be creative with- and effective). The tireless work that Drew Stevens is doing for his son, his family, our communities, and the Josh Stevens Foundation is worth recognition and implementation. This program is relevant, simple to implement, and effective. My hopes are that this outstanding program spread like wild fire through-out our nation. BE KIND....like Josh. :D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

Josh Stevens Foundation helps children understand the role of kindness in daily life. The impact is felt daily in the programs that are run at schools. This model will carry over long term into the lives of the participants.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow to other states. If the foundation could get national attention then it could impact many more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting Josh Stevens and his family prior to his enrollment as a 7th grade student at Bob Miller Middle School. Josh was a well spoken young man with a bright smile and an eagerness to learn. Tragically, Josh's accident happened the second week of school - one month before his 13th birthday.

Josh's family and friends rallied together and started the Josh Stevens Foundation. The driving force behind the foundation was to honor Josh and the legacy of kindness that he left behind. Josh's dad, Drew, has tirelessly traveled around the country speaking to church groups, little league teams, parent groups and schools about his son and the affect that Josh's kind heart had on others.

Bob Miller Middle School was the first school to adopt the Be Kind program. The goal is to "catch" students in the act of demonstrating genuine acts of kindness. As you can imagine, this simple yet profound idea has taken off in most schools in the Clark County School District. The Foundation has also made its way into different states and countries outside of the United States.

The rapid growth has been amazing to watch. The Josh Stevens Foundation has been able to fine tune their ordering process as well as their delivery system. Every staff member is willing/eager to provide the help that is needed in order to implement the program.

It is a privilege for our school to be a part of such a special Foundation that honors a special boy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers