Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

I have been involved with Meals on Wheels of Johnson/Ellis County since 1999 and each day I am amazed at what this organization does. From the volunteers to the staff, they all have a real love for se... more

August 23, 2013

There is not another organization that touches the lives of seniors everyday! Meals on Wheels is a daily and vital part of over 700 clients. So many seniors would be without human contact if it weren't for Meals on Wheels and the many volunteers. The director and staff are incredible and I am proud to be affiliated with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with Meals on Wheels of Johnson/Ellis County since 1999 and each day I am amazed at what this organization does. From the volunteers to the staff, they all have a real love for seniors and their care. They inspire me to do more and to make a difference. I am proud to represent them as a board member and volunteer. Cynthia Allen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on Wheels of Johnson and Ellis County is an organization that I have been involved with since 2005 as a volunteer then eventually as a Board Member. MOWJEC is a professional organization utilizing its resources in the most conservative compassionate manner possible. Our clients deserve the best in services and I believe our competent staff are some of the best in the Country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Just ending my first year on the Board and can't say enough about my experience with Meals on Wheels of Johnson/Ellis Counties. Wonderful, dedicated people giving of time, money, and love to folks who benefit from organization. I'm very proud to be a member of the Team!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a board member for 2 years and it has been the most rewarding thing i have ever done. This organization has done more for the community than any other one I have ever been a part of. The leadership from top to bottom is committed and goes way beyond their duties every day to make sure this is the best organization it can be. I've been blessed to be a part. Steve Klein

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

deliver meals and a smile to their homebound elderly neighbors in need. Volunteer