Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have volunteered delivering meals to the elderly. They stress the importance of making sure the mow recipients are doing well, not just with food, but physically and emotionally. They are wonderful and are dedicated to the well being of all of their clients. It is easy to sign up and they are so appreciative of any help they get. Sometimes I am only able to help once a month, but they accept all help no matter how often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've been involved with this organization for about 10 years as a volunteer for special events. MOWJEC is a top-notch organization that utilizes every dontated dollar and volunteer hour to serve as many home-bound and elderly folks as possible in Johnson and Ellis counties. I'm proud to associate myself with this fine group and all that they do for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate the opportunities that the Johnson/Ellis County MOW's offers me to assist others within my community. I truely enjoy delivering the meals and the breif interactions with the clients. It really makes me feel good about what I am doing and the positive impact I have on the clients. Christina always makes me feel specially for the things I do. I very much enjoy and appreciate the MOW's program. Smokey in RV

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a volunteer driver for about 8 years and am currently serving as a borad trustee. MOW of Johnson and Ellis County is a we run organization and provides an immeasurable benefit to the community. The meals are just one facet of the benefit recived by the clients. The personal daily contact allows many citizens to remain independent and continue to live on their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have volunteered and played in the golf tournament, and delivered meals several times and think this is a great organization. Great staff and does a lot to help the people who need meals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

deliver meals and a smile to their homebound elderly neighbors in need. Volunteer