Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

I have been involved with Meals on Wheels of Johnson/Ellis County since 1999 and each day I am amazed at what this organization does. From the volunteers to the staff, they all have a real love for se... more

August 23, 2013

There is not another organization that touches the lives of seniors everyday! Meals on Wheels is a daily and vital part of over 700 clients. So many seniors would be without human contact if it weren't for Meals on Wheels and the many volunteers. The director and staff are incredible and I am proud to be affiliated with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with Meals on Wheels of Johnson/Ellis County since 1999 and each day I am amazed at what this organization does. From the volunteers to the staff, they all have a real love for seniors and their care. They inspire me to do more and to make a difference. I am proud to represent them as a board member and volunteer. Cynthia Allen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

I have given to the Johnson County Meals on Wheels since not long after moving to the Burleson area. The work they do in providing much needed meals to the elderly and disabled folks and also, maybe j... more

August 14, 2013

This wonderful organization does exactly what it says, delivering much needed meals and just as important, a smiling face with the meal to those in need. Meals on Wheels has the highest care and concern for the Elderly and runs their organization with professionalism. I am blessed and consider it a privilege to be a part of that!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing, keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have given to the Johnson County Meals on Wheels since not long after moving to the Burleson area. The work they do in providing much needed meals to the elderly and disabled folks and also, maybe just as important, the daily personal contact the recipients receive is invaluable! Some years ago I assisted in deliveries in another County and saw first hand what this means to the people we served. I consider it a great privilege to be a part of this most wonderful organization and encourage all to give to the Johnson County Meals on Wheels organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on Wheels of Johnson and Ellis County is an organization that I have been involved with since 2005 as a volunteer then eventually as a Board Member. MOWJEC is a professional organization utilizing its resources in the most conservative compassionate manner possible. Our clients deserve the best in services and I believe our competent staff are some of the best in the Country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have volunteered delivering meals to the elderly. They stress the importance of making sure the mow recipients are doing well, not just with food, but physically and emotionally. They are wonderful and are dedicated to the well being of all of their clients. It is easy to sign up and they are so appreciative of any help they get. Sometimes I am only able to help once a month, but they accept all help no matter how often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've been involved with this organization for about 10 years as a volunteer for special events. MOWJEC is a top-notch organization that utilizes every dontated dollar and volunteer hour to serve as many home-bound and elderly folks as possible in Johnson and Ellis counties. I'm proud to associate myself with this fine group and all that they do for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate the opportunities that the Johnson/Ellis County MOW's offers me to assist others within my community. I truely enjoy delivering the meals and the breif interactions with the clients. It really makes me feel good about what I am doing and the positive impact I have on the clients. Christina always makes me feel specially for the things I do. I very much enjoy and appreciate the MOW's program. Smokey in RV

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a volunteer driver for about 8 years and am currently serving as a borad trustee. MOW of Johnson and Ellis County is a we run organization and provides an immeasurable benefit to the community. The meals are just one facet of the benefit recived by the clients. The personal daily contact allows many citizens to remain independent and continue to live on their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have volunteered and played in the golf tournament, and delivered meals several times and think this is a great organization. Great staff and does a lot to help the people who need meals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I donate monthly to MOW Johnson&Ellis Counties. I appreciate their newsletter and their commitment to our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Awesome newsletters with individul stories of hope. Have share these as well as website to our local MOW (Tyler Texas) Perfect place of peace to know so many are being helped with passion and gratitude! Thank you MOW of Johnson and Ellis county! So proud of the CEO Vinson Farris for all of his rect awards and recogniton. As well as his awemoe staff! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

deliver meals and a smile to their homebound elderly neighbors in need. Volunteer