Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.861115
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Still completing my first year working at JobTrain, and very happy to be here! Having worked in nonprofit management both nationally and globally, I have brought fresh eyes and critical thinking to my role as COO here. My own research of outcome measures showed JobTrain to be a top performer both regionally and at the national level. I wanted to see what makes an organization like this tick. Fifty years of focus and innovation have made JobTrain a leader and throughout it all the organization strives to treat everyone with dignity and respect. There is a “can do” spirit here that we all work very hard at making as infectious as possible. Success breeds success so our programs are designed to meet people where they are at, help them achieve initial successes, and then build on that success to help them change their lives. For many people, success has been elusive in their lives but once here in this world where success is designed to be contagious, they suddenly see that new beginnings are possible. All of this makes it a joy for me to come to work each day as we consistently strategize to seek innovative ways of breaking the cycle of poverty.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have worked with Job Train for the past 4 years and have found them to be a community organization with an impeccable record. I could go and on but these figures speak for themselves; 8,000 people served in 2013, 87% enrolled in full-time vocational training completed their program, 76 graduates placed in careers and 88% still working one year later and many of them promoted. With daytime and evening training programs, Job Train serves the adult and the youth communities. To find out more about Job Train, please check out their web site at www.jobtrainworks.org.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain is a wonderful non-profit, they helps everyone that comes through the door. From unemployed, underemployed and all walks of life. JobTrain is there to help train clients and help them obtain jobs. They get a since of pride in themselves, and are able to become self sufficient. I am speaking from experience, as I was laid off and attended the Medical office assistant class. They were very supportive in all aspects. I am now a full time employee; helping the same clients that I once was.... 5 Stars for JobTrain.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

As the Facilities Manager I'm going to laud an aspect of JobTrain that hasn't been addressed yet in all these reviews and that is the facility itself. JobTrain isn't a hole in the wall operation! We have over thirty thousand square feet of classrooms, administration, support services for students as well as outside partner agencies housed here, along with parking and outdoor amenities beyond that thirty thousand square feet! And we could do so much more given the resources!

Our staff and faculty constantly review and refine our approach to providing the best environment possible for students and clients, and while it's always a challenge to keep from bursting at the seams with the demands of what we accomplish here, we are darned proud of the results! Great people! Great place! This organization deserves to be supported so that it can continue to grow and move forward on its mission.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain offers great programs that can train students in a very short time that can help them secure a great job in the Healthcare field, Food industry, construction, and administration. Students find it helpful to transition from being unemployed to having valuable tools and skills to secure a job to support their family. Jobtrain offers support and specialized training to all students who enroll in their program at no cost to them!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

JobTrain is a great organization where people can change their lives! There's so many opportunities and resources that Jobtrain has to offer our community. They truly help a lot of people and it's definitely improved our communities in a positive way. If you are in need of changing careers or looking into a new career to better your life, this is the place to start! The staff at JobTrain are friendly and helpful and want you to succeed! This is definitely a great organization!
September 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

JobTrain is an amazingly effective organization that helps low income people gain job skills and become self-reliant. Their training programs are provided at no cost to students, and the results are v... more

September 23, 2014

JobTrain is an amazing organization that helps people transform their lives. I have been a supporter of this organization for many years, and am impressed with the level of service they provide to the community. Their job training programs gets results! Over 75 of graduates are placed in high quality jobs. This organization helps youth and adults break the cycle of poverty for the long-term.
November 6, 2012

JobTrain is an amazingly effective organization that helps low income people gain job skills and become self-reliant. Their training programs are provided at no cost to students, and the results are very impressive. I encourage community members to visit their website at www.jobtrainworks.org to find out more about this nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

JobTrain is where I got my start after relocating to California. I was hired as the Receptionist after completing my Clerical Skills Course, later I was hired as Counseling Clerk and thereafter the Office/Computer Skills Instructor. JobTrain is a great organization to obtain your livelihood and become a self sufficient individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

JobTrain is a wonderful organization. It is amazing to be part of an organization that goes above and beyond to help others. JobTrain transforms lives and families and is a valuable asset to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I fully believe in and support Jobtrain's mission. Education is key to succeeding in todays world but unfortunatley not everyone has the opportunity to go to school and obtain certain degrees. Jobtrain helps those in need despite their background by providing classes that would certify them in skills that are in demand in today's economy. It not only serves as an educational institution, but also further assists their clients in finding employment. Jobtrain helps individuals become contributing members of society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers