Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.815795
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

JobTrain is where I got my start after relocating to California. I was hired as the Receptionist after completing my Clerical Skills Course, later I was hired as Counseling Clerk and thereafter the Office/Computer Skills Instructor. JobTrain is a great organization to obtain your livelihood and become a self sufficient individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

JobTrain is a wonderful organization. It is amazing to be part of an organization that goes above and beyond to help others. JobTrain transforms lives and families and is a valuable asset to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I fully believe in and support Jobtrain's mission. Education is key to succeeding in todays world but unfortunatley not everyone has the opportunity to go to school and obtain certain degrees. Jobtrain helps those in need despite their background by providing classes that would certify them in skills that are in demand in today's economy. It not only serves as an educational institution, but also further assists their clients in finding employment. Jobtrain helps individuals become contributing members of society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I fully support JobTrain's mission to help those most in need to succeed. JobTrain has been providing high quality job training and job placement services for nearly 50 years. JobTrain's staff is fully committed to helping every client reach his/her full potential.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I strongly believe in JobTrain's mission. In short JobTrain helps those most in need to succeed. We provide relevent job training to clients that reflect our community's need. We take an individual's face value regardless of what their background may have been. JobTrain gives our clients a second or third chance to change their lives. It is rewarding to work for an organization that has a great impact on our commmunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

From at-risk to at work. From hopeless to hopeful. From displaced to career-placed. These transformations take place every single day at JobTrain. Whether teaching marketable skills for people seeking a career change or helping people reclaim their lives from welfare, addiction, incarceration and unemployment, JobTrain offers a hand up - not a handout. JobTrain is a dynamic and unique organization that truly goes the extra mile and produces measurable results. In a rough economy, JobTrain places approximately 75% of its graduates in quality jobs. Each individual success story proves that—with time, commitment and resources—powerful transformations do happen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

JobTrain is an amazingly effective organization that helps low income people gain job skills and become self-reliant. Their training programs are provided at no cost to students, and the results are very impressive. I encourage community members to visit their website at www.jobtrainworks.org to find out more about this nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2008

more

August 13, 2008

I am an autism specialist for SEUHSD assigned to Woodside H.S. I enrolled in the academy to perfect my skills in culinary science in hopes of applying the content to my classroom. I am developing a transition curriculum for ASD students of which CA is part of the offering. Chef Adam's cause is outstanding for my intention. His teaching style is one to be emulated by all certs. His capacity to retrieve highly challenging learners is exemplary! I am taking back to my classroom a full year of coursework i.e. content methodology, strategies, equipment, materials. By the by, I am a full time student who will divide up her enrollment calendar as follows: 3x week July-Aug, 2x week Dec, 7x week summer 2009. [This review was transcribed by a GreatNonprofits staff member.]

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

-Retrieving highly hesitant--beyond risk--students. -Offering the community a sound non-profit/ human services project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-Continue the program as is by recruiting a broad-based community support. -Recreate ASD students into setting.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

-Chef Adams vibrant, positive, insightful manner -Location!!! An "authentic" community-based setting is the gold standard in transition, rehabilitation services.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Competent culinary specialists, business managers with a collaborative manner and spirit.

Ways to make it better...

-My professional calendar did not require my attendance at WSHS. -I could have brought my teaching team into the setting for their exposure to content and approach!

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

-Funding -Public Awareness -Bring JobTrain into every high school classroom-- students need to know availability of training begins

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers