Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.857145
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

When I first heard about JobTrain I was very skeptical. I was told they would help me with not only teaching me but also to get a career, help you with taxes, government benefits etc etc. and all for free. I went in not knowing fully what i wanted to do and found out about the medical assistant program. This was the only class that had me interested and so i registered and signed up. I went with the counselor and i was given a good talk. I shouldn't be going without a purpose and without knowing what it is im getting myself into and so i was advised to do research. I did and found out that the more i researched the more i wanted to take this class and the more i wanted to be able to help people. it is now 1:30 pm October 30 2014 and I am Happy that I have taken this course at this time. The teacher is very knowledgeable and interesting and the students are very good as well. I am proud of this class, the teacher, the Program as a whole and most importantly of myself
Thank you Jobtrain

Jake over and out
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am grateful that such an organization as JobTrain is available for people that want to succeed and may have difficulty figuring out how. I was laid off a couple of months ago and I did not know what I was going to do next. I did not have the means to pay for school myself and having found JobTrain was a huge sigh of relief. I was excited to start the program right away since I had first applied. Everyone here is supportive and nice. You feel welcome as soon as you walk into the door. Not only do they offer programs to get ahead in education but also different resources that help you with daily issues aside from school, designed to make sure you are successful in completing your goals. They always encourage and support you along the way. Thank you JobTrain
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am really enjoying the Medical Assisting Class. Our teacher has had much experience in the field and brings added enrichment to the program which she designed. If you are looking for an organization that is doing good in the community and making a difference this is the place to donate. Our class is competitive and helping to get us in job positions upon graduation. Help make a difference, and join the Job Train family!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

very great school and instructors especially Jacqueline she is amazing at what she does I enjoy coming to class everyday and learning something new everyday.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

jobtrain is a great place to get an education to be able to go out and get a job
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am very grateful for the oppurtunities that have been presented to me at JobTrain.
October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I support JobTrain because I strongly believe in the mission which is to provide quality and relevant job training for those in need in our community. It is a great feeling to be able to help those t... more

October 8, 2014

I have been a Board Member and a passionate volunteer with JobTrain for the past 22+ years. Through these years, JobTrain has been and continues to be a strong beacon on the peninsula for those most in need to succeed in getting relevant job training to find and hold a quality JOB!! Part of our secret sauce is that all of our graduates go through a rigorous "Life Skills" training which adds tremendous value to the graduates personally as well as to their employers. When each of our graduates lands a job we ring a bell in the school and everyone comes and congratulates the graduate. The smile on their face and the tears in their eyes continually remind us why JobTrain is so valuable in our community. Come check us out!! We give great tours :-) (www.jobtrainworks.org)
November 8, 2012

I support JobTrain because I strongly believe in the mission which is to provide quality and relevant job training for those in need in our community. It is a great feeling to be able to help those that are unemployed and are in need of current job skills to be able to land a job and change their lives. The stories of our graduates of how JobTrain has changed their lives is a daily testament to the importance of the JobTrain mission. When a JobTrain graduate rings the bell to as they land a job, the entire community wins!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

In 2009, I was laid-off from my job – not knowing what to do, my mother suggested that I look into taking a class at JobTrain. In Fall of 2009, I graduated from the Medical Office Assistant program. In Spring of 2010 I began a new job and have been working for the same company for over four years. JobTrain provided me with the means to get back on my feet.
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

I have been on the Board of JobTrain for about 7 years and I am always amazed and moved by the personal stories of the Graduates of the JobTrain programs. The Graduates consistently credit JobTrain a... more

October 6, 2014

I have been involved with and on the Board of JobTrain for about 10 years. Every year I am touched by the stories of our students who able to turn their situations around by obtaining and retaining a meaningful job. I encourage everyone to check out what we do, and please come in for a tour of our facility or attend one of our events. Everyone I have spoken to who have taken a tour or attended an event is always impressed by what we do and our successful track record.
November 12, 2012

I have been on the Board of JobTrain for about 7 years and I am always amazed and moved by the personal stories of the Graduates of the JobTrain programs. The Graduates consistently credit JobTrain and the amazing staff on providing the drive and motivation to both succeed in class and prepare for success post JobTrain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Being on the board gives me an inside perspective of JobTrain’s staff and organization. JobTrain’s mission is to train those who have not had the opportunities to be prepared to enter the workplace to earn a living wage. This organization is very well run with staff members who do their jobs because they believe in this mission. The key to the organization’s success is not only its ability to enroll students in their programs, but to "wrap their arms around the students" to ensure that they do not fall through the cracks. JobTrain boasts an amazing 76% post-training placement of students with 89% continued placement one year later.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers