Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.851855
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I started a internship here at Jobtrain. I learned so many things throughout the months that I thought to myself it would be great to work here because it was easy for me to commute, the people here were nice, and I liked what I did. I started from April 2014 - to July 2014 as an intern. I was working with Ana Gomez whom worked here at Jobtrain. I would always help her and she taught me some things she did, but also so I can get experience, between those 3 months I felt like I actually worked here;It was then that there was a job opening and thought why not apply and take a chance. I think it was the best thing I did because thanks to Ana I got the job and I'm almost to my 3 months of working for Jobtrain. It has been the best experience ever.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

As the Facilities Manager I'm going to laud an aspect of JobTrain that hasn't been addressed yet in all these reviews and that is the facility itself. JobTrain isn't a hole in the wall operation! We have over thirty thousand square feet of classrooms, administration, support services for students as well as outside partner agencies housed here, along with parking and outdoor amenities beyond that thirty thousand square feet! And we could do so much more given the resources!

Our staff and faculty constantly review and refine our approach to providing the best environment possible for students and clients, and while it's always a challenge to keep from bursting at the seams with the demands of what we accomplish here, we are darned proud of the results! Great people! Great place! This organization deserves to be supported so that it can continue to grow and move forward on its mission.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

i have been associated with jobtrain for many years now and it ahas been my first hand exsperiance that this orginazation is truly uniqe in the sence that they want to see you succed not for there benifet or funding but for the fat of the where able to make a defference
i have acuiered my
G.E.D. AND ALSO MY CULNARY ART creificat as well as a steady job that i have retained for many years now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain offers great programs that can train students in a very short time that can help them secure a great job in the Healthcare field, Food industry, construction, and administration. Students find it helpful to transition from being unemployed to having valuable tools and skills to secure a job to support their family. Jobtrain offers support and specialized training to all students who enroll in their program at no cost to them!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

JobTrain is a great organization where people can change their lives! There's so many opportunities and resources that Jobtrain has to offer our community. They truly help a lot of people and it's definitely improved our communities in a positive way. If you are in need of changing careers or looking into a new career to better your life, this is the place to start! The staff at JobTrain are friendly and helpful and want you to succeed! This is definitely a great organization!
September 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

JobTrain is an amazingly effective organization that helps low income people gain job skills and become self-reliant. Their training programs are provided at no cost to students, and the results are v... more

September 23, 2014

JobTrain is an amazing organization that helps people transform their lives. I have been a supporter of this organization for many years, and am impressed with the level of service they provide to the community. Their job training programs gets results! Over 75 of graduates are placed in high quality jobs. This organization helps youth and adults break the cycle of poverty for the long-term.
November 6, 2012

JobTrain is an amazingly effective organization that helps low income people gain job skills and become self-reliant. Their training programs are provided at no cost to students, and the results are very impressive. I encourage community members to visit their website at www.jobtrainworks.org to find out more about this nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been a supporter of Job Train for over 20 years (back when it was known as OICW). I am so impressed with the work that they do and their clients' success rates. This is truly an effective organization that is helping people out of poverty by providing education, hands-on training, mentoring, and childcare. Their clients are motivated and dedicated to improving their situations through hard work and an interest in learning new marketable skills.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

JobTrain is where I got my start after relocating to California. I was hired as the Receptionist after completing my Clerical Skills Course, later I was hired as Counseling Clerk and thereafter the Office/Computer Skills Instructor. JobTrain is a great organization to obtain your livelihood and become a self sufficient individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been involved with JobTrain for more than 20 years as a board member or volunteer. It's truly an organization that changes people's lives. JobTrain helps people who are willing to work hard to learn a marketable skill. It's not a hand out. It's a hand up for people who simply need a little help grasping the first rung of the ladder of success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

JobTrain is a wonderful organization. It is amazing to be part of an organization that goes above and beyond to help others. JobTrain transforms lives and families and is a valuable asset to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers