Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.851855
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I support JobTrain because I strongly believe in the mission which is to provide quality and relevant job training for those in need in our community. It is a great feeling to be able to help those t... more

October 8, 2014

I have been a Board Member and a passionate volunteer with JobTrain for the past 22+ years. Through these years, JobTrain has been and continues to be a strong beacon on the peninsula for those most in need to succeed in getting relevant job training to find and hold a quality JOB!! Part of our secret sauce is that all of our graduates go through a rigorous "Life Skills" training which adds tremendous value to the graduates personally as well as to their employers. When each of our graduates lands a job we ring a bell in the school and everyone comes and congratulates the graduate. The smile on their face and the tears in their eyes continually remind us why JobTrain is so valuable in our community. Come check us out!! We give great tours :-) (www.jobtrainworks.org)
November 8, 2012

I support JobTrain because I strongly believe in the mission which is to provide quality and relevant job training for those in need in our community. It is a great feeling to be able to help those that are unemployed and are in need of current job skills to be able to land a job and change their lives. The stories of our graduates of how JobTrain has changed their lives is a daily testament to the importance of the JobTrain mission. When a JobTrain graduate rings the bell to as they land a job, the entire community wins!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

In 2009, I was laid-off from my job – not knowing what to do, my mother suggested that I look into taking a class at JobTrain. In Fall of 2009, I graduated from the Medical Office Assistant program. In Spring of 2010 I began a new job and have been working for the same company for over four years. JobTrain provided me with the means to get back on my feet.
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

I have been on the Board of JobTrain for about 7 years and I am always amazed and moved by the personal stories of the Graduates of the JobTrain programs. The Graduates consistently credit JobTrain a... more

October 6, 2014

I have been involved with and on the Board of JobTrain for about 10 years. Every year I am touched by the stories of our students who able to turn their situations around by obtaining and retaining a meaningful job. I encourage everyone to check out what we do, and please come in for a tour of our facility or attend one of our events. Everyone I have spoken to who have taken a tour or attended an event is always impressed by what we do and our successful track record.
November 12, 2012

I have been on the Board of JobTrain for about 7 years and I am always amazed and moved by the personal stories of the Graduates of the JobTrain programs. The Graduates consistently credit JobTrain and the amazing staff on providing the drive and motivation to both succeed in class and prepare for success post JobTrain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Being on the board gives me an inside perspective of JobTrain’s staff and organization. JobTrain’s mission is to train those who have not had the opportunities to be prepared to enter the workplace to earn a living wage. This organization is very well run with staff members who do their jobs because they believe in this mission. The key to the organization’s success is not only its ability to enroll students in their programs, but to "wrap their arms around the students" to ensure that they do not fall through the cracks. JobTrain boasts an amazing 76% post-training placement of students with 89% continued placement one year later.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

We all need a job, but for many obtaining the skills necessary to get a job is difficult (if not impossible) without the help of a competent and carrying organization such as JobTrain. As a board member of JobTrain I am blessed to have the privilege and honor to be part of an organization that is impacting the lives of so many in need. Carrying out their mission is not a trivial effort, but each day the JobTrain team brings heart and passion to accomplishing their goal - helping those most in need with getting a job. Rock on Job Train!!!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I'm currently not working but, I signed up with JobTrain for training so that I can get experience on Medical Assistant to receive the skills needed to get me a job. I got referred from PeninsulaWorks in Menlo Park located at JobTrain. The employees in PeninsulaWorks/JobTrain were WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL, AND, HELPFUL. I am now waiting to attend JobTrains Medical Assistant program at JobTrain. I'm extremely excited for my new journey as becoming a Medical Assistant.



More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have worked with Job Train for the past 4 years and have found them to be a community organization with an impeccable record. I could go and on but these figures speak for themselves; 8,000 people served in 2013, 87% enrolled in full-time vocational training completed their program, 76 graduates placed in careers and 88% still working one year later and many of them promoted. With daytime and evening training programs, Job Train serves the adult and the youth communities. To find out more about Job Train, please check out their web site at www.jobtrainworks.org.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

At job train i was able to get certified as a cna and in cpr. They helped me with any struggle i came across wether it be transportation or daycare. The staff is very caring, professional, and they were determined to assist me in every way they could. I will be going back to take computer courses and have definitely referred family and friends. Thank you!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain is a wonderful non-profit, they helps everyone that comes through the door. From unemployed, underemployed and all walks of life. JobTrain is there to help train clients and help them obtain jobs. They get a since of pride in themselves, and are able to become self sufficient. I am speaking from experience, as I was laid off and attended the Medical office assistant class. They were very supportive in all aspects. I am now a full time employee; helping the same clients that I once was.... 5 Stars for JobTrain.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I attended Computer Service Technician class after getting displaced as computer applications programmer, at which I had worked steadily for over 30 years. JobTrain taught me skills I needed to join MileStone Technologies as IMAC technician, moving computers between sites. I would never have gotten hired to another job without JobTrain's outstanding instruction, support and facilities!
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers