Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.836735
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I'm currently not working but, I signed up with JobTrain for training so that I can get experience on Medical Assistant to receive the skills needed to get me a job. I got referred from PeninsulaWorks in Menlo Park located at JobTrain. The employees in PeninsulaWorks/JobTrain were WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL, AND, HELPFUL. I am now waiting to attend JobTrains Medical Assistant program at JobTrain. I'm extremely excited for my new journey as becoming a Medical Assistant.



More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have worked with Job Train for the past 4 years and have found them to be a community organization with an impeccable record. I could go and on but these figures speak for themselves; 8,000 people served in 2013, 87% enrolled in full-time vocational training completed their program, 76 graduates placed in careers and 88% still working one year later and many of them promoted. With daytime and evening training programs, Job Train serves the adult and the youth communities. To find out more about Job Train, please check out their web site at www.jobtrainworks.org.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

At job train i was able to get certified as a cna and in cpr. They helped me with any struggle i came across wether it be transportation or daycare. The staff is very caring, professional, and they were determined to assist me in every way they could. I will be going back to take computer courses and have definitely referred family and friends. Thank you!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain is a wonderful non-profit, they helps everyone that comes through the door. From unemployed, underemployed and all walks of life. JobTrain is there to help train clients and help them obtain jobs. They get a since of pride in themselves, and are able to become self sufficient. I am speaking from experience, as I was laid off and attended the Medical office assistant class. They were very supportive in all aspects. I am now a full time employee; helping the same clients that I once was.... 5 Stars for JobTrain.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I attended Computer Service Technician class after getting displaced as computer applications programmer, at which I had worked steadily for over 30 years. JobTrain taught me skills I needed to join MileStone Technologies as IMAC technician, moving computers between sites. I would never have gotten hired to another job without JobTrain's outstanding instruction, support and facilities!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I started a internship here at Jobtrain. I learned so many things throughout the months that I thought to myself it would be great to work here because it was easy for me to commute, the people here were nice, and I liked what I did. I started from April 2014 - to July 2014 as an intern. I was working with Ana Gomez whom worked here at Jobtrain. I would always help her and she taught me some things she did, but also so I can get experience, between those 3 months I felt like I actually worked here;It was then that there was a job opening and thought why not apply and take a chance. I think it was the best thing I did because thanks to Ana I got the job and I'm almost to my 3 months of working for Jobtrain. It has been the best experience ever.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

As the Facilities Manager I'm going to laud an aspect of JobTrain that hasn't been addressed yet in all these reviews and that is the facility itself. JobTrain isn't a hole in the wall operation! We have over thirty thousand square feet of classrooms, administration, support services for students as well as outside partner agencies housed here, along with parking and outdoor amenities beyond that thirty thousand square feet! And we could do so much more given the resources!

Our staff and faculty constantly review and refine our approach to providing the best environment possible for students and clients, and while it's always a challenge to keep from bursting at the seams with the demands of what we accomplish here, we are darned proud of the results! Great people! Great place! This organization deserves to be supported so that it can continue to grow and move forward on its mission.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

i have been associated with jobtrain for many years now and it ahas been my first hand exsperiance that this orginazation is truly uniqe in the sence that they want to see you succed not for there benifet or funding but for the fat of the where able to make a defference
i have acuiered my
G.E.D. AND ALSO MY CULNARY ART creificat as well as a steady job that i have retained for many years now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Jobtrain offers great programs that can train students in a very short time that can help them secure a great job in the Healthcare field, Food industry, construction, and administration. Students find it helpful to transition from being unemployed to having valuable tools and skills to secure a job to support their family. Jobtrain offers support and specialized training to all students who enroll in their program at no cost to them!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

JobTrain is a great organization where people can change their lives! There's so many opportunities and resources that Jobtrain has to offer our community. They truly help a lot of people and it's definitely improved our communities in a positive way. If you are in need of changing careers or looking into a new career to better your life, this is the place to start! The staff at JobTrain are friendly and helpful and want you to succeed! This is definitely a great organization!
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers