Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.815795
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been a supporter of Job Train for over 20 years (back when it was known as OICW). I am so impressed with the work that they do and their clients' success rates. This is truly an effective organization that is helping people out of poverty by providing education, hands-on training, mentoring, and childcare. Their clients are motivated and dedicated to improving their situations through hard work and an interest in learning new marketable skills.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

JobTrain is where I got my start after relocating to California. I was hired as the Receptionist after completing my Clerical Skills Course, later I was hired as Counseling Clerk and thereafter the Office/Computer Skills Instructor. JobTrain is a great organization to obtain your livelihood and become a self sufficient individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been on the Board of JobTrain for about 7 years and I am always amazed and moved by the personal stories of the Graduates of the JobTrain programs. The Graduates consistently credit JobTrain and the amazing staff on providing the drive and motivation to both succeed in class and prepare for success post JobTrain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been involved with JobTrain for more than 20 years as a board member or volunteer. It's truly an organization that changes people's lives. JobTrain helps people who are willing to work hard to learn a marketable skill. It's not a hand out. It's a hand up for people who simply need a little help grasping the first rung of the ladder of success.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

JobTrain is a wonderful organization. It is amazing to be part of an organization that goes above and beyond to help others. JobTrain transforms lives and families and is a valuable asset to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I fully believe in and support Jobtrain's mission. Education is key to succeeding in todays world but unfortunatley not everyone has the opportunity to go to school and obtain certain degrees. Jobtrain helps those in need despite their background by providing classes that would certify them in skills that are in demand in today's economy. It not only serves as an educational institution, but also further assists their clients in finding employment. Jobtrain helps individuals become contributing members of society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I fully support JobTrain's mission to help those most in need to succeed. JobTrain has been providing high quality job training and job placement services for nearly 50 years. JobTrain's staff is fully committed to helping every client reach his/her full potential.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I am honored to serve on the JobTrain Board. I am a basketball coach and JobTrain is a GREAT team to be part of! The team is led by Sharon Williams. She is surrounded by a caring staff and knowledgeable teachers. Success in the job market is about having a needed skill set. People that graduate from JobTrain are prepared to contribute to the economy with meaningful jobs. I know this first hand. When I wanted a party catered I hired a JobTrain graduate who had his own business of a food truck (Papa's Fusion). I knew he would be dependable and that the food would be delicious. (and it was!!!!) Join the JobTrain team by either graduating from one of the many outstanding programs, volunteering or contributing! Join a winning team, join JobTrain!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I strongly believe in JobTrain's mission. In short JobTrain helps those most in need to succeed. We provide relevent job training to clients that reflect our community's need. We take an individual's face value regardless of what their background may have been. JobTrain gives our clients a second or third chance to change their lives. It is rewarding to work for an organization that has a great impact on our commmunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I support JobTrain because I strongly believe in the mission which is to provide quality and relevant job training for those in need in our community. It is a great feeling to be able to help those that are unemployed and are in need of current job skills to be able to land a job and change their lives. The stories of our graduates of how JobTrain has changed their lives is a daily testament to the importance of the JobTrain mission. When a JobTrain graduate rings the bell to as they land a job, the entire community wins!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers