Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Still completing my first year working at JobTrain, and very happy to be here! Having worked in nonprofit management both nationally and globally, I have brought fresh eyes and critical thinking to my role as COO here. My own research of outcome measures showed JobTrain to be a top performer both regionally and at the national level. I wanted to see what makes an organization like this tick. Fifty years of focus and innovation have made JobTrain a leader and throughout it all the organization strives to treat everyone with dignity and respect. There is a “can do” spirit here that we all work very hard at making as infectious as possible. Success breeds success so our programs are designed to meet people where they are at, help them achieve initial successes, and then build on that success to help them change their lives. For many people, success has been elusive in their lives but once here in this world where success is designed to be contagious, they suddenly see that new beginnings are possible. All of this makes it a joy for me to come to work each day as we consistently strategize to seek innovative ways of breaking the cycle of poverty.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Jobtrain is a really great school. They don't Judge nobody, they don't try to figure out if someone deserves something or not. They lift the fallen, Restore the broken and help so many to reach their goals.

Thank You Jobtrain for everything.
your Current Student in the culinary art
program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been popping in & out of JobTrain to do job searching for a few months now. Then I over heard there would be a Medical Assisting class starting up. My eyes opened wide and my ears became very receptive. I immediately enrolled and made sure to get in the class. I am so grateful and privileged to have been accepted, started and continuing to attend the MA class. I have a knowledgeable, humorous, detailed, caring, and experienced instructor (Jacqueline LaForga). I am truly very appreciative of the opportunity given to me by JobTrain with education, financial counseling, self well being, and EDD. It is also good to know they they have other resources that might just be helpful whenever I might need them.

Once again - a GREAT BIG SHOUT out to my instructor Jacqueline LaForga - makes class always interesting and that I do not want to miss a day...!!!

Doing this for ME..!!!



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Migrating from the Pacific Island with a dream. To get a career, I came to Job Train and the staff was so helpful with information of questions I had. So I choose to study and Graduated in 2013 with GED. Was able to work but need some skills, Job Train offered Business Administrative Skills which I appreciate and enjoy with The great teacher and staff.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Hi I would like to say that JOBTRAIN has been so awesome in my life . I went to phlebotomy school, I finished the program and now I am in there Medical Assistant program , My teacher Jaqueline Laforga is such a great teacher. JOBTRAIN has been a great experience for me it has gave me confidence and a better future.. Thank you so much to all that have helped me at JOBTRAIN ..
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Thank you job train and Jacqueline for an amazing opportunity.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Job Train in Menlo Park has allowed me to start a career in the medical assisting field, to better myself , and show my children that no matter your age, you can have a career and succeed!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Jobtrain is a great place and has all the help you need inside the building from edd to even therapy help.Courses are intens and short but the certificate they provide are good help.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Jobtrain has provided very good support to me as a medical assistant student. Everyone is very helpful professional and caring specially my instructor Jaqueline Laforga. She is patient , motivating, inspirational and very good at teaching the skills and everything we need to know in order to perform well in our field. I love coming in her class everyday!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

JobTrain is a great organization, all of the staff are great! Always smiling and always willing to help with any questions you have. I completed my GED here and now I am a student of the Medical Assisting course. If you are interested in working in the medical field take their program taught by Jacqueline LaForga, she is a phenomenal instructor. The program so far is fast but very educating, I am enjoying it.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers