Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I direct the Meals on Wheels program in southern Maine and we have partnered for many years with The Cedars for kosher meals . Our clients getting those meals are very lucky. Annually we need to inspect the kitchens. The Cedars kitchens are the gold standard for commerical kitchens - both the regular one and the kosher one.

Ted Trainer
Southern Maine Agency on Aging

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I have volunteered with the Cedars Auxiliary for years. When asked to chair the golf tournament, the answer was obviously "yes!" I love that this organization truly respects the residents and treats each person as an important member of the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I had heard wonderful things about The Cedars, so when it came time for my mother to need long-term, skilled care it was my first choice. She recieves excellent, individualized care from the well trained staff. Her physical and emotional health have both improved since she started living there. It is very reassuring to know that she is in a place where her needs are being met with kindness and expertise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I went to the Cedars rehab after some surgery this winter. What a revelation -- the therapists were first rate and my room was comfortable with terrific round-the-clock care. Even the food was good!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Visit with a senior -- and become a treasured part of a her or his day. Just 15 minutes of your time assisting the elderly with transport to the dining room or activities helps our staff concentrate on medical care. And a visit with your pet brings joy and comfort to our residents. Volunteer