Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

I’m not Jewish. I’m not a woman. And yet I’m taking the time to write a review about Jewish Women’s Archive. Why? Because they’ve taken time to help me. Recently I visited their award-winning site to access some educational material. When I requested personalized assistance, the response was immediate and exceeded expectations. If there was a contest for “people behind-the-scenes of award-winning websites,” these folks would win.
October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this is a great website. even though I'm not an American I find it super useful, especially the history stuff. It's so important that women's history doesn't get lost. They do their best to preserve and keep women's history, and especially the history of Jewish women, who tend to be the unseen, unspoken holders up of Jewish tradition - without whom Jewish tradition wouldn't even exist!
The Jewish Women's Archive is just great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't presume to say.. I think they are doing an excellent job. They just need more money and more recognition, like most non-profits that work hard without a big budget.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love hearing voices of Jewish women reflected on the JWA blog. The topics are timely, the pieces well-written, and the take away is always a good one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I am researching a project involving one of the Warsaw Ghetto Fighters and the JWA were very helpful trying to help me track down a relevant publication. They were helpful and friendly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I am currently revising a training manual that will be used to help people who serve adults to find greater meaning and purpose and to see that aging years as a more positive time of life. I needed a story with a message, and the JWA kindly granted permission for me to use one of their stories. This means a great deal to me because it is a perfect fit for the topic we are talking about. I work for a non-profit department in our community hospital. I believe that this story will ripple out and touch the lives of others. Thank you JWA! Also, the response to my request was immediate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-=

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am a male and I live in far away Australia, but the JWA has been of great assistance to me in my work. I teach in a Presbyterian and Methodist all girls, Independent (private), secondary day and boarding school and I have often recommended my students to visit this site. The feedback from the girls has been extremely positive. They often say that even though they may not have found exactly what they were looking for, but the information and stories that they encountered there were so engrossing, informative and important that they could not drag themselves away from the site. The site has given the girls a greater world view!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a non-profit in Kansas. We are encouraging uninsured people to enroll for health insurance on the Marketplace. JWA had a unique and invaluable photograph from 1964's Freedom Summer that we thought would help encourage volunteers. We contacted JWA and they were wonderful. They helped us get the permission we needed to use the photo. Many website are hard to contact and unresponsive but JWA was great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2009

more

October 9, 2009

Jewish Women's Archive is a visionary organization which understands the value of preserving and presenting Jewish women's history and stories in a completely accessible medium. The genius of its founder, Gail Riemer, which was almost revolutionary at the time of its founding, was to have the "Archive" in a virtual rather than a physical form... thereby making it both far more robust and far more accessible than a traditional archive. It provides an extraordinary resource for both casual and scholarly interests.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

truly exceptional individuals. Full of commitment and passion for this organization

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers