Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
March 12, 2015

more

March 12, 2015

I have used JWA for class teaching, professional development, and personal inspiration. I appreciate the staff members and their products. The website is neat, accessible, and engaging. Kudos to JWA!
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

I’m not Jewish. I’m not a woman. And yet I’m taking the time to write a review about Jewish Women’s Archive. Why? Because they’ve taken time to help me. Recently I visited their award-winning site to access some educational material. When I requested personalized assistance, the response was immediate and exceeded expectations. If there was a contest for “people behind-the-scenes of award-winning websites,” these folks would win.
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Jewish Women's Archive has a great staff that readily provides materials for educators that are current and poignant. Tech savvy, friendly and providing workshops, this organization is a gem. As an independent eductor the resources and outreach have supported me in bringing the work of our tradtion forward. Thank you for being there.
January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

I am a Jewish Feminist global activist who using the Jewish Women's Archives as a resource both personally and professionally as a public health nurse and health reporter.
It is where I can find academic resources, great tools for the global activism I am involved in and make a call to them
when I need something for an interview or personal Jewish life event.
Glad they exist.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Without this organization, the stories of Jewish women would be lost . Since JWA was established, Jewish women are being reclaimed and are becoming part of the telling of history. The website offers accessible information and provides information and role models for girls growing up today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the website easier to navigate. It is extremely content heavy which is good since it is an indication of what is being recaptured and told, but it needs a design update.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this is a great website. even though I'm not an American I find it super useful, especially the history stuff. It's so important that women's history doesn't get lost. They do their best to preserve and keep women's history, and especially the history of Jewish women, who tend to be the unseen, unspoken holders up of Jewish tradition - without whom Jewish tradition wouldn't even exist!
The Jewish Women's Archive is just great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't presume to say.. I think they are doing an excellent job. They just need more money and more recognition, like most non-profits that work hard without a big budget.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

As a Jewish woman writer of books and TV, I am proud to add my voice to those telling how meaninful the JWA is to me and to women everywhere. I have found the people involved in this group very supportive and most friendly.

Rita Lakin, author

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes, they are doing an admirable job.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's hard to know how to choose a catagory in the above "Your role." I settled on "client served," since that was my first encounter with JWA, and certainly continues today. As a supplementary school Jewish educator, I'm always looking for resources that will engage my students in their Jewish heritage. While searching for information on the Jewish role in the Civil Right Movement, I found their curriculum, rich in primary sources, It really helped me bring the experience of that time to my students.

I have since participated in the JWA Educator Institute where I was not only able to get valuable training in using their curriculum and sources, but became connected with other educators from across the country. JWA encourages educators to make the curriculum their own, supporting us with guidance to find the materials we need, and giving us a forum to bounce ideas off others.

Jewish Women's Archive is an organization that works hard to fulfill its mission to preserve so much of modern Jewish history. They are not concerned with just gathering material and storing it away. They understand the need to bring these stories to the next generations, who can learn from the past to take action in the present, thus making a better future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love hearing voices of Jewish women reflected on the JWA blog. The topics are timely, the pieces well-written, and the take away is always a good one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I am researching a project involving one of the Warsaw Ghetto Fighters and the JWA were very helpful trying to help me track down a relevant publication. They were helpful and friendly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers