Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Through this class I am learning more about Microsoft Products and how they work. At JVS I am learning the new features of Powerpoint. I am now able to use the various commands and features to create brochures, fliers, speeches and presentations. This will benefit me as a Support Group Leader. It will also give me an edge over others in the job hunt as move to another role in the Real Estate field. My JVS computer teacher is great. In addditon, my job counselor helps me develop my resume, prepare for interviews and provides individualized career counseling and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am a student at JVS. I want to thank you for the information I got about how not to get the Flu. This is very important for my family's health. Everyone at JVS helps me a lot. I tell my friends about how I like JVS because I want them to come here. Thanks again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am a student of ESL Class at JVS. Besides learning English, I have an opportunity to have my health control. The "Wellness Works" program helped me to get some screenings like mammogram and flu shot. I also attended health-related seminars ( Flu, AIDS). I don't have any medical insurances and it was a big help to me. I also want to say many thanks to the program coordinator Ella for helping all of us. It is very important to take care of my health.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2009

more

November 2, 2009

These people really care - especially about the older or displaced worker. They are thorough, creative, and make a real difference. They have established a solid presence in the community, reaching out to chambers of commerce, libraries, etc. & have made themselves the "go-to" group for Jews & non-Jews alike.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring, great on follow-through, persistent, welcoming

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers