Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 20, 2012

SInce moving to the Wilmington, DE area 13 years ago, I have been involved with the JFD on an increasing role over the past few years. It all started after a day of volunteering during which my sons ... more

July 3, 2014

Dedicated organization which lets people get involved to follow their passions. Listens to everyone who is willing to speak and trying to build and support the Jewish community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more active members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 20, 2012

SInce moving to the Wilmington, DE area 13 years ago, I have been involved with the JFD on an increasing role over the past few years. It all started after a day of volunteering during which my sons became involved in some activities and met other Jewish children in a non-academic environment. I've had the joy of helping out when and how I can. They are always so appreciative of whatever skill and time I can lend, that I don't feel bad (well too much) when I can't do all that I want to to help. It is a great connection to the Jewish community in Delaware, in the US, in Israel and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As a child growing up I watched my parents give to the needy and help and support Israel, so it was a natural transition for me to want to do the same. Jewish Federation of Delaware is a perfect fit. They service a cross section of the community as well as the country and people of Israel which has a special place in my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Federation serves as the convener and umbrella organization for our community. I have been impressed with its professional and lay leadership and its ability to adapt to the constantly changing needs of our agencies and recipients. Through innovative programming and engagement opportunities, Federation touches the lives of thousands of people in Delaware as well as around the world. I know that my time and philanthropy is being wisely invested through Federation and support their efforts in improving the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

The Jewish Federation of Delaware was the first agency that reached out to me when my family and I were newcomers to the area. The warmth and enthusiasm continued to grow, as did my relationship and involvement with the JFD. I embrace it's mission and ongoing support of our community and the community abroad! The great staff and lay leaders work endlessly to reach goals that are collectively set forth. We are very fortunate to have the JFD in our community where it IS making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I became involved with JFD as a participant in the Community Leadership Institute in 2006. My family and I have benefited from our association with this amazing organization. I have served as President of JFS and a board member of JFD. My daughter is also a graduate of the Community Leadership Institute, serving on the board of AEA and Hillel. Best of all, my grandchildren, who attended JCC Preschool and Camp JCC, have been impacted by JFD. They are presently students at AEA and are thriving as a result of their experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013

more

March 24, 2013

I have been involved with the JFD since the early 90's in multiple capacities including past President and current Chair of the Jewish Community Relations Committee. The ability of the Federation, through its staff and volunteers, to positively impact Delaware's Jewish Community and its reach into Israel and the general community through its various partnerships never ceases to amaze me. Through my involvement I have the satisfaction of being part of something bigger than I am and, in the process, I have become a better person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

I have been a member of the Jewish Federation of Delaware since I have been a member of the Delaware Community. Seth Katzen and the entire JFD team have been one of the best groups I have worked with. There is no substitute for the gratification that I feel when I know that my time and donations go to groups making a difference. Hillel at the University of Delaware and The Kutz Home in Wilmington are just two of the organizations that we help improve life daily not just in donations, but also in volunteer time and mentoring.

On a personal side, I have made some of the most wonderful friendships as being part of the JFD. I would recommended to anyone getting involved with the Jewish Federation of Delaware .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2009

more

October 30, 2009

I have lived in Delaware for about 28 years and have been impressed with JFD for all of that time. I have seen the organization continually improve, especially under the current staff leadership. As a volunteer I have received incredible support from the staff. Everything is handled in an efficient and professinal way. There are so many examples, such as the mission to Israel, Mitzvah Day, Bagels and Briefings, Passover in the Ailes, Outreach, the Jewish Voice, and especially the communications witht the volunteers and the affiliate agencies. I am continually impressed with everything the JFD touches.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The work I have done on Jewish Education as part of a task force of the Federation and going on the last mission to Israel as well as serving on the board.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would move the offices closer to where the majority of the people are, in the JCC and have more staff.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

I enjoy working with people that are both a pleasure to work with and extremely professional and competant. These people turly care about the work that they do.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

I have met all of the staff at different times.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Support mor programs, some speically in Israel and perhaps increase staffing for more programming.

Ways to make it better...

The there were more staff (which means more money) so that we could have done even more.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Balancing the dmands fo the orgnaizaiton and all of the diverse volunteers to accomplish their goals.

One thing I'd also say is that...

I think that this group has an incredible impact on both the Jewish and non Jewish community in Delaware.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers