Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

When I moved to Delaware a few years ago, the Jewish Federation welcomed me with open arms. Since that day I have been involved in the Jewish community thanks to the programs available through Federation. It has been an incredibly enriching experience and I have never worked with such a wonderful non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I became involved with JFD as a participant in the Community Leadership Institute in 2006. My family and I have benefited from our association with this amazing organization. I have served as President of JFS and a board member of JFD. My daughter is also a graduate of the Community Leadership Institute, serving on the board of AEA and Hillel. Best of all, my grandchildren, who attended JCC Preschool and Camp JCC, have been impacted by JFD. They are presently students at AEA and are thriving as a result of their experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013

more

March 24, 2013

I have been involved with the JFD since the early 90's in multiple capacities including past President and current Chair of the Jewish Community Relations Committee. The ability of the Federation, through its staff and volunteers, to positively impact Delaware's Jewish Community and its reach into Israel and the general community through its various partnerships never ceases to amaze me. Through my involvement I have the satisfaction of being part of something bigger than I am and, in the process, I have become a better person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

Having many volunteer opportunities through the JFD has allowed me to stay involuted in a community I feel very dedicated to. Working with the staff and lay leaders has been effortless. They love what they do and pass that feeling on to everyone with whom they come in contact. The limitless opportunities allow volunteers from preschool to geriatrics become involved to the extent they are able to. No small amount of time is overlooked. The appreciation one receives for giving their time, knowlegdge or financial contribution is heartfelt and sincere. This encourages me to stay involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

Having moved to Delaware as middle-schooler in the early 90s, I quickly became involved with the JCC and my family joined a local synagogue. While I felt a connection to the Delaware Jewish Community, it was not until my husband and I returned to the area, after a short leave from 06-09, that my true sense of connection began. I hit the ground running after being nominated to join an impactful Jewish Federation of Delaware leadership program. Since then, my husband and I have continued to grow our involvement by helping to initiate programming, join agency boards, volunteer, and otherwise become connected with our local Jewish community and beyond. But, more importantly, we our raising our 2 young sons with a sense of identity and involvement so that we can continue to build our capacity locally and abroad, with the assistance and commitment that JFD provides. Under the strong leadership of Seth Katzen, Wendy Berger, Ellisha Caplan, other professionals, and an amazing team of lay leaders, Jewish Federation of Delaware is an wonderful resource with plentiful opportunities for engagement and possibilities for paying it forward.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

I have been a member of the Jewish Federation of Delaware since I have been a member of the Delaware Community. Seth Katzen and the entire JFD team have been one of the best groups I have worked with. There is no substitute for the gratification that I feel when I know that my time and donations go to groups making a difference. Hillel at the University of Delaware and The Kutz Home in Wilmington are just two of the organizations that we help improve life daily not just in donations, but also in volunteer time and mentoring.

On a personal side, I have made some of the most wonderful friendships as being part of the JFD. I would recommended to anyone getting involved with the Jewish Federation of Delaware .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

I have been involved in the Delaware Jewish Community my entire life. The Jewish Federation of Delaware does an outstanding job to financially support the community as well as work tirelessly in continuing the sense of closeness throughout the Delaware Jewish Community. We are extremely lucky to have a dedicated staff at the Jewish Federation of Delaware lead by Seth Katzen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2013

more

February 8, 2013

The cohesiveness of the Delaware Jewish community is due in large part to the actions of the Jewish Federation of Delaware. Opening up leadership and other programs to not only member agencies but also to non-affiliated organizations like synagogues, Chabad, Hadassah, etc., is a hallmark of JFD. JFD has very good community communications, via weekly emails, monthly newspaper, and targeted emails to particular interest groups. As a consultant to nonprofit organizations, both Jewish and secular, I find the fact that leadership is open to exploring ways to make a very good organization even better to be a strong positive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

In a word, the Jewish Federation of Delaware is one of more positive forces for change in Delaware today. Not only is the organization linking volunteers with professionals, but businesses with other businesses. Whether you are young or old, rich or poor, the Jewish Federation and its agencies are a wonderful asset to our community. Keep on striving and serving us so well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Jewish Federation of Delaware is a huge asset to our community. Seth Katzen has made great strides in evolving the Federation to what it is today. We are lucky to have such a great team of enthusiastic, dedicated individuals focused on what Federation means and does for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers