Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I wrote the following review in 2013. It's now 2014 and I still feel the same way so continue reading the following:
Our Jewish Federation is truly AMZING! It all begins with Seth Katzen and Wendy Berger who are at the helm. Jewish Federation of Delaware is the backbone of support for our
local Jewish agencies. JFD has brought our community together through its fantastic programming. We have the most incredible leaders and professionals here in Delaware. They pave the way to help improve the lives of individuals and families locally and around the world. I proudly wear my Lion of Judah pin for the past 6 years and feel great to know that I am helping people in need. Our family has been part of JFD for many years. We are so lucky to have a strong JF. It has greatly impacted our lives along with so many others in our community. JFD has the best programs that attract volumes of volunteers. It's a welcoming organization that inspires you to get involved. The Wilmington Delaware community is truly blessed!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2012

I came to be involved in the Jewish Federation of Delaware through volunteering within one of its agencies. JFD has expanded my social circle, brought me all kinds of new experiences, and made it clea... more

June 27, 2014

This community is really special in that if there is something you’re really passionate about, speak up, and you’ll find the support to make it happen. Energy and interest are truly valued by both lay and professional leadership here in Delaware. This community has not only become my home but where I look for support, for information, for inspiration and my gut reaction to this has been to pay it forward and give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2012

I came to be involved in the Jewish Federation of Delaware through volunteering within one of its agencies. JFD has expanded my social circle, brought me all kinds of new experiences, and made it clear to me that I really would not want to live anywhere else right now then right here in Delaware. I am proud to be able to support my community through the JFD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I have been an active and engaged supporter of the Jewish Federation of Delaware for over 15 years, most recently finishing my fourth year as co-chair of Women's Philanthropy.This passionate group of women give their time, knowledge and financial commitment to improve the lives of so many jews throughout Delaware and the Brandywine Valley as well as Israel and around the world.
It is empowering and inspiring to support such a worthy cause that truly makes such a difference.
I feel blessed and honored to have the opportunity ti be a part of the Jewish Federation of Delaware.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I have become more and more involved with the JFD each year. I am continually impressed with the broad impact of the organization. There are programs for new babies, things for children and something for everyone including the ederly. But, not onnly is there incredable breath, but the quality of these programs are also incredibly strong. Recently I attended a WOW event with the most incrdible speaker I have ever heard. All of these programs and services exist because of the dedication of the wonderful staff and many volunteers. When volunteering for these events a stron commmunity is built. I have participated in events like the one described, in Mitzvah day with hundreds of volunteers, and gon on multiple missions to Israel with my Federation. I have also been on the board in various positions. It is an honor to work with this group to people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Delaware is a special state, and the Jewish community here is special as well, both in no small part due to the Jewish Federation of Delaware. It is a wonderful outlet for volunteerism that really makes a difference in people's lives. My particular interest is in public policy issues of concern to the Jewish community here and around the world. The Federation gave me the opportunity to pursue this interest through its Jewish Community Relations Committee. When I served as president of a local synagogue, relationships between the Federation and synagogue were excellent. Seth Katzen has put an emphasis on cooperation among the various institutions in the community, for the benefit of all. He has also added to the professionalism of Federation, particularly its marketing and communications efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Federation serves as the convener and umbrella organization for our community. I have been impressed with its professional and lay leadership and its ability to adapt to the constantly changing needs of our agencies and recipients. Through innovative programming and engagement opportunities, Federation touches the lives of thousands of people in Delaware as well as around the world. I know that my time and philanthropy is being wisely invested through Federation and support their efforts in improving the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

I moved back home to Delaware and I was looking for a Jewish Place to call home. The Federation of Delaware was just what I was looking for. It was not just a place for me but for my family as well. The Federation has become a very special place in my heart over the last 4 years. Our Federation is just AMAZING! It offers something for everyone and I love being involved in the Young Leadership Division, Women of Wisdom, PJ Library, Shalom Baby and much more! The Delaware Federation is my home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

The Jewish Federation of Delaware was the first agency that reached out to me when my family and I were newcomers to the area. The warmth and enthusiasm continued to grow, as did my relationship and involvement with the JFD. I embrace it's mission and ongoing support of our community and the community abroad! The great staff and lay leaders work endlessly to reach goals that are collectively set forth. We are very fortunate to have the JFD in our community where it IS making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I have been a non-profit professional for ten years, and recently switched to a volunteer role with the Jewish Federation. I must say that the Jewish Federation of Delaware is one of the best out there! Yesterday was the Federation's community-wide Israel Independence Day celebration, which began with a PJ Library concert for young children and their families, and nearly 100 people came out on a Sunday morning to be a part of yet another quality program. Pretty impressive, and it's just one of the many ways in which this organization strengthens the Jewish community in Delaware, bringing people together around a common cause throughout the year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Over the years I have volunteered in various capacities for several of the umbrella agencies under Jewish Federation of DE.
Most recently I have agreed to chair/co-chair events for Jewish Federation of DE itself.
I am very impressed with the degree of organization and professionalism that
the staff of JFD maintains.
Every person that I can think of that works there, from the CEO, to the Director of Development, to virtually every one in the office, maintains this standard.
Not only are they smart, creative, hard-working and committed, but they are kind and lovely people.
They are wonderful to work with because they are mensches and they run beautiful and effective programs that effect powerful positive changes in peoples' lives.
I feel very fortunate to be associated with all of these wonderful people at JFD.
Lisa Dadone-Weiner

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers