Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Seth Katsen and his mighty force of workers are amazing! They are available to answer questions, share information and lend support!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 20, 2012

SInce moving to the Wilmington, DE area 13 years ago, I have been involved with the JFD on an increasing role over the past few years. It all started after a day of volunteering during which my sons ... more

July 3, 2014

Dedicated organization which lets people get involved to follow their passions. Listens to everyone who is willing to speak and trying to build and support the Jewish community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more active members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 20, 2012

SInce moving to the Wilmington, DE area 13 years ago, I have been involved with the JFD on an increasing role over the past few years. It all started after a day of volunteering during which my sons became involved in some activities and met other Jewish children in a non-academic environment. I've had the joy of helping out when and how I can. They are always so appreciative of whatever skill and time I can lend, that I don't feel bad (well too much) when I can't do all that I want to to help. It is a great connection to the Jewish community in Delaware, in the US, in Israel and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 8, 2013

Jewish Federation of Delaware is a wonderful organization. Their staff are kind and helpful, their lay-leadership have a vision for Delaware, and their impact on both the Jewish community and the comm... more

July 3, 2014

Jewish Federation of Delaware is an amazing organization. It brings the Jewish community together in support of Israel, through acts of Tikkun Olam (Social Action), to commemorate sacred moments and support those in need, and create engaging cultural and musical programming. In the greater community, it is a voice for reason and justice. It supports and sustains schools, synagogues, Jewish Family Services, The Siegel JCC and other organizations and institutions serving the greater Delaware community. It's Shalom Baby, PJ Library and YLD programs ensure the next generation of engaged Jews contribute meaningfully to the First State.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2013

Jewish Federation of Delaware is a wonderful organization. Their staff are kind and helpful, their lay-leadership have a vision for Delaware, and their impact on both the Jewish community and the community as a whole is enormous. Seth Katzen and Wendy Berger are fantastic executives who show their passion for what they do and Ellisha Caplan is an amazing programmer. The Jewish Voice, their print newspaper, as well as the electronic version of it, are timely and represent the community well. While there is always room for growth and development, JFD is well on its way from good to great!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

A wonderful organization with a gifted staff and a broad array of programs. I

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

The Federation staff is professional, thorough and completely engaged in myriad community activities. Volunteers are valued and always have fun working on social programs and fund raising events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Growing up in the area i was always aware of the Federations involvement but i never realized how far they reach and how many they touch. I am honored to work with this group and help support any way i can. They are top notch all the way around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 19, 2013

I've been volunteering with Federation's Holocaust Education Committee for more than 10 years - they keep getting better and better! Seth Katzen and his staff are friendly, responsive and professional... more

June 29, 2014

As a volunteer for 15 years, I've found the current Federation staff in Delaware to be of the highest caliber and willing to do anything to help our community be stronger.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to build outreach out to Jewish families for participation in community, taking the focus off how much money they give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2013

I've been volunteering with Federation's Holocaust Education Committee for more than 10 years - they keep getting better and better! Seth Katzen and his staff are friendly, responsive and professional. Here's to another 10++++++ years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

In my Opinion, this agency has evolved into a beacon of light in the world of nonprofits, under the leadership of Seth Katzen. The staff and volunteers are awesome. It is an honor and pleasure for me to serve as a volunteer, which I have been, for more than two decades.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As a child growing up I watched my parents give to the needy and help and support Israel, so it was a natural transition for me to want to do the same. Jewish Federation of Delaware is a perfect fit. They service a cross section of the community as well as the country and people of Israel which has a special place in my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 22, 2013

As Past President of Congregation Beth Sholom in Dover, Delaware, the Jewish Federation of Delaware has been a tremendous help to our congregation in educating our population in central Delaware. We ... more

June 27, 2014

The best non profit in the State of Delaware

Caters to all Jewish people in Delaware

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2013

As Past President of Congregation Beth Sholom in Dover, Delaware, the Jewish Federation of Delaware has been a tremendous help to our congregation in educating our population in central Delaware.

We are the only Conservative Synagogue within 40 miles of the metropolis of
Wilmington.

Thanks you, Federation.
Herb Konowitz
Vice President Finance

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers