Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.887855
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
December 16, 2012

more

December 16, 2012

After attending the workshops at Jewish Family Services, I have become a strong advocate of this organization. To those who are job searching, I would advise you to go straight to JFS and not waste your time trying to find a job without utilizing the expertise of their staff. They are fantastic in every way. They are intelligent, highly trained professionals who are dedicated and committed to JFS and their clients. I was fortunate to find a job quickly after registering with JFS and contribute that largely on the "Ace the Interview" workshop conducted by Mindy Agin, as well the one-on-one time she spent with me to further emphasize some of the important points in her workshop. She was always encouraging and truly interested in my personal goals. The "Resume Writing" workshop with Karen Hughes is extremely important. She can certainly put a person on the right track. The much improved resume and the confidence I gained after attending the workshops made the difference in finding a job. I am so enthusiastic about my experience there and tell everyone who will listen to go to JFS first!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

I went to Jewish and Family Services seeking for help on finding a job after I was for 4 years stay home mom. I found the support and help I was looking for and a great team of people that were willing to really help me to gain my goal. Not just I found the support I needed at the time but as well they were opened to listen at what was going on in my life and research information to help me out in this aspect of my life too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I became a board member after Jewish Family Services helped me with my mom, when she came to live with me. She was wheelchair bound, partially blind and had dementia. I needed to know I was doing everything the county offered to help me take care of her. I went to Jewish Family Services, who assured me I had taken advantage of the county services. They recommended that someone visit her on a regular basis. They paired her up with different volunteers, who were fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Being with JFS allows me to meet the most wonderful people who appreciate the simplest ovations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

My name is Nasro, I came to Jewish Family Services in 2004. They help me countless times with my job search and transportation. My experience is this country was forever changed by the work that is done for me at this place. I am very thankful for Tariq who has been my biggest advocate to help me become self sufficent. This is a wonderful place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have worked for JFS for the past 5 years - it has become my second family. I enjoy my job day in and day - the satisfaction that I get from working at JFS cannot be put into words. I know that by working at JFS I have helped my community. And that is why I love working at JFS.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

At a time where EVERYTHING was going under in our lives, ( my son and I live together ), JFS and my social worker helped immensely with every detail and aspect in my life. From the point of view from my emotional and psychological aspect to helping with the financial status going on. They also helped my son with workshops on getting a job!!! Some may say it was myself that did it all, but, I guarantee, I could not have moved along as far and as quickly if not for the help of this WONDERFUL and VALUABLE organization!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Jewish Family Service certainly has a rich history of changing lives. They put the client first and wrap them around with different programs to help each and every individual meet their full potential. Working with the New Country New Jobs deparment, which helps place refugees, I have seen each staff member go above and beyond. I've seen barriers removed not only when it comes to employment but all the other factors that make life comfortable. Working with a diverse population from Somali, Bhutan, Iraq, Eritrea and Ethiopia, Jewish Family Serices embodies the great scholar Hilel's, “If I am not for myself, then who will be for me? And if I am only for myself, then what am I? And if not now, when?”

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I can't say enough about the programs at Jewish Family Services. I utilized every workshop available through the SUCCESS Program, and found each and every one to be extremely beneficial during my job search. Mindy Agin, my Career Counselor, coached me before each of my interviews, so I was fully prepared to answer any and all questions asked of me. For one interview, I was seated on a panel with other candidates who were all vying for the same position as I was. It was obvious the other candidates were not prepared -- I stood out as someone who could easily respond to whatever question came my way. I have also utilized the counseling services at JFS and have found those services to be very helpful in getting me through a difficult time. I have, and continue to, recommended JFS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am a mother of 3. JFS has helped me with counceling thougth my divorce, helped me keep food on the table because I do not make enough to support the kids, they have given me gifts to make the Holiday a special time in my home when I could not afford to get things for myself or my kids.They are helping me with my household budget and they are wonderful to have on my side. When I could not afford a hair cut for myself, they told me where to go for help, and they took care of that too. They are the angels on my shoulders. They give me dignity when I feel like a failure. I can not thank them enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers