Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
112 Reviews
1234.892865
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Words cannot express the Thanks that I would like to extend to the Jewish Family Services staff. The workshops and the talents that Justin Keaton demonstrated as a career counselor through resume writing and interview preparation was phenomenal. I would recommend/encourage any displaced professional to participate in the service offerings made available to displaced professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Special thanks to the Jewish Family Services (JFS) I truly appreciated all the support, endorsements, and the networking contacts that I was provided during my time of unemployment. I believe that due to the JFS assistance I am better prepared to start my next professional role. I found the entire staff to be very caring, and professional. One of the trainings that I attended was the Mock Interview which provided me insight on being prepared for the next interview. Special recognition to my career advisor who worked diligently in helping me with my resume and continuous meetings to ask professional questions. I give JFS an “A” rating.

Thanks!
DB

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

The Jewish Family Services SUCCESS program is a hidden gem for anyone that was laid off and actively looking for a new career. Everyone at Jewish Family Services was extremely helpful. I was in the job market for about 8 months and they really did a great job keeping me motivated during the search. The workshops were extremely helpful and allowed me to fine tune my resume, job search and interviewing skills. I have worked with other agencies in the past and at the other agencies I felt like I was just a number. At Jewish Family services, everyone I worked with took the time to get to know me, my background and deliver personalized recommendations to help me with my search.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

Jewish Family Services is a real class act! The career services team was wonderful in helping me find a job.

I was having problems finding a job. I am older worker and I was stalled in my job search. It just didn’t seem like I would ever find a job. Then I contacted JFS and Mindy
Agin became my employment counselor. Mindy and her colleagues were motivational. I participated in several interview, networking and resume workshops that taught me 21st century job search techniques. Mindy helped me fine tune my resume, coached me on interviewing and sent me many job announcements.

The result has been that I have found a dream job that pays more than I ever thought would happen.

I have a few bits of advise for JFS clients – listen to the interview and resume advise and take advantage of the workshop offerings. I wager a bet that you will find a job if you stay with the JFS program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and do not judge you at all. The workshops are valuable but the personal suggestions and networking advice are really how I was able to succeed. Also, it is really nice to be able to "bond" and motivate others in the same position.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2012

more

December 16, 2012

After attending the workshops at Jewish Family Services, I have become a strong advocate of this organization. To those who are job searching, I would advise you to go straight to JFS and not waste your time trying to find a job without utilizing the expertise of their staff. They are fantastic in every way. They are intelligent, highly trained professionals who are dedicated and committed to JFS and their clients. I was fortunate to find a job quickly after registering with JFS and contribute that largely on the "Ace the Interview" workshop conducted by Mindy Agin, as well the one-on-one time she spent with me to further emphasize some of the important points in her workshop. She was always encouraging and truly interested in my personal goals. The "Resume Writing" workshop with Karen Hughes is extremely important. She can certainly put a person on the right track. The much improved resume and the confidence I gained after attending the workshops made the difference in finding a job. I am so enthusiastic about my experience there and tell everyone who will listen to go to JFS first!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

I went to Jewish and Family Services seeking for help on finding a job after I was for 4 years stay home mom. I found the support and help I was looking for and a great team of people that were willing to really help me to gain my goal. Not just I found the support I needed at the time but as well they were opened to listen at what was going on in my life and research information to help me out in this aspect of my life too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I became a board member after Jewish Family Services helped me with my mom, when she came to live with me. She was wheelchair bound, partially blind and had dementia. I needed to know I was doing everything the county offered to help me take care of her. I went to Jewish Family Services, who assured me I had taken advantage of the county services. They recommended that someone visit her on a regular basis. They paired her up with different volunteers, who were fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Being with JFS allows me to meet the most wonderful people who appreciate the simplest ovations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

My name is Nasro, I came to Jewish Family Services in 2004. They help me countless times with my job search and transportation. My experience is this country was forever changed by the work that is done for me at this place. I am very thankful for Tariq who has been my biggest advocate to help me become self sufficent. This is a wonderful place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers